Jacky’s Back!

Jacky Faber has been back for a while, but I was in the middle of the profile project and didn’t have time to write this little anecdote of her story until now. To read the first part click Jacky’s Downfall.

 “Jacky’s back! Jacky’s back!” Amy started hopping up and down when Heather dropped the doll hospital box containing Jacky Faber at her feet. She couldn’t wait to see her best friend again. Together, Cecile and Amy lifted the cover off.

 “Jacky! Wake up!”

 Jacky opened her eyes and sat up with a start, “I’m home!” she cried.

Amy bent down and gave her a big hug, “We’re so happy you’re home, and you look so beautiful.”

“Yeah, my leg’s as good as new, they fixed my eyes, and they gave me a deep cleaning.”

Cecile checked the doctors note attached to Jacky’s box, “It says here, that even though you have a new leg, it still has to heal, so you’ll be back in the wheelchair for a few days and then on crutches until you can be strong enough to walk.”

“Oh, not the dreaded wheelchair! I can never go fast in this thing.”

“Don’t worry, Jacky,” Amy grinned evilly, “We’ll get you out of that hospital gown and throw you and your wheelchair down the stairs where you can go super fast!”

“Haha,” Jacky said sarcastically.

 Amy and Cecile helped Jacky into plain clothes and lowered her back into the wheel chair.

 “Lanie got a new toy. She was about to show us when you came in. You want to go see?” Cecile asked.

“Sure!”

 Cecile wheeled Jacky to the living room table where a big box was sitting with Lanie in front of it.

“Hey! It’s Jacky! So good to see you! You want to help me build my new Lego set?”

Lanie dumped the Lego pieces out and started to put them together.

“What are we building anyway?” Amy asked.

“A camper,” Lanie responded, “I’m finally getting my very own camper.”

 “Your very own camper?” Cecile looked confused, “This camper is for a doll.”

 “I know, but seeing as I probably won’t be getting a real one, this is the next best thing. And I think it’s so cute.

 Look, you can even put the little suitcase on the luggage rack on the roof,

 And the roof and the door open…

 So I can put everything inside!”

 “I think I’m going to call her Little Lanie. She’ll be my mini me. Just like I’m Heather’s mini me.”

 “I can’t believe how much this camper comes with,” Amy admired.

 “It’s stocked with eggs and toast,

 and even a sleeping bag and a light.”

 “And the back has a trunk to put the marshmallows and sticks in.”

 “And then when you fold it up, it can be really small. I wish it were big enough to fit us in it.”

Later that night Jacky looked up at Amy and said, “I really think I can already start to use crutches.”

“What!? No way! You heard Cecile, you have to wait a couple days. You’ve only been here for just a couple hours.”

“I know, but even after the surgery I had to wait in the hospital forever. My leg feels really good. How about I just try and if it doesn’t work I go back to the wheel chair.”

“I’ll go see what Cecile thinks,” Amy said skeptically. She was surprised to find that Cecile was ready to try Jacky’s plan, “We’ll be there if we need to catch her,” she said.

Jacky slowly raised herself from the wheel chair and grabbed the crutches Cecile handed to her. Cecile and Amy hovered over her in case she fell.

But she didn’t fall, “I can do it! I knew you were praying for me the whole time I was in the hospital and look what’s happened! I bet I’ll even be able to fully walk tomorrow!”

“Maybe you will. I guess we’ll just have to see,” Amy said with a grin.

The End

-Heather

About jackylina

Hi, I'm Heather (the human) and Jacky (the doll) wanted us to start a blog together about all the dolls in my room. I collect 18"dolls such as American Girl, Carpatina, Magic Attic, and Kidz n Cats. I love dressing them up and creating photo stories for you to enjoy! I'm a Christian and you will see a Christian influence in this blog because I can't help glorifying the Lord!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Jacky’s Back!

  1. Jen says:

    She looks beautiful. Were you pleased? The camper is really cute… I especially like the picture of the back with the Laine license plate.

    • jackylina says:

      Yes! They cleaned Jacky so well! I almost wonder if they gave her completely new limbs – they are so perfect and clean – and they certainly weren’t that way before. Her limbs are SUPER tight too which makes me really happy. And although I hated to see her original soft eyelashes go, I’m happy she doesn’t have scratched eyes anymore.
      I have Kanani’s ice stand and now Lanie’s camper and the camper beats the ice stand by a mile. I plan to add Lea’s hut and then I’m done with the legos.

  2. I’m glad Jacky is back and doing well. How many times have you sent dolls to the AG hospital?

    • jackylina says:

      Let’s see, I’ve sent Emily, Kanani, Amy, my niece’s Kit, Lanie, Miranda and Jacky. So that’s 7 and I have been more than pleased with every result.

  3. bennettv says:

    Welcome back Jacky!! She looks good as new! I’ve never sent a doll to the hospital. I was wondering about it because we have a couple of dolls who could use new wigs, but I am a bit worried about head replacement, especially with the older dolls.
    That mini camper is so adorable! It works perfectly as a doll set for the dolls! Cute!! 🙂

    ginnie / http://www.fakingitmostly.com

Leave a Reply

