BeForever Felicity

Obviously I’m in the camp of buy-your-dolls-now-before-permapanties-or-body-change since for the very first time I went to the AG Place on release day and bought Tenney and Logan. I went on Saturday too and bought Felicity because I had heard a rumor that even though some of the historicals would not get permapanties, they may still have a body change: AG would get rid of the horizontal seam on their bum and only have the vertical seam, making their rear ends droopy and poopy whether they have underwear or not. If that happens I’ll be really disappointed because I badly want Nanea and her collection. This post was going to be what I thought of the new releases and what I saw on my visit Saturday, but the mouse lair beat me to it and stated everything I was going to say including the pics! So this post has instead turned into a comparison of Felicity and friends.

Unlike Tenney, I wouldn’t say you need to choose Felicity in the store. Most people can’t anyway. I did go through 8 Felicities because I was super picky about the lips and the pin curls. I only saw one Felicity with slightly messy pin curls. I saw two Felicities with thick, darker, more Tenney-like lips. I picked the lightest and thinnest one. I had to look reeeeally closely to even tell a difference in the lips. They mostly look the same.

 Here is my West German Pleasant Company Felicity, Mattel Felicity and BeForever Felicity.

BF Felicity is the skinniest, both body and face-wise.

 I always have such a hard time taking good comparison pictures. These are terrible. PC is the lightest, BF is next, and Mattel has the darkest hair color.

 BF and Mattel are extremely similar in color. I’d say BF is a bit lighter because she has redder highlights.

 BF’s hair is similar to Saige but brighter. Actually, having them next to each other makes me think Saige’s hair looks like a dirty auburn.

 Here is BF and Maggie (61). (Maggie, like most of my TM dolls is only wearing underwear due to the permapanty scandal.)

 I also picked up Felicity’s new undergarments. The stays can be attached 2 different ways. It can be velcroed in the back (which saves so much time) or it can be tied.

 Just like I do with the older undergarments, the shift comes first, then the pockets (the new set does not have pockets), the bumroll (or pocket hoops for the old set) and finally the stays. I know Felicity will put up a big fuss, so the next time I change Elizabeth I’ll see if I can add the pockets and the pocket hoops plus the bumroll. I wonder if that can all be worn at the same time.

Here is her dress with the bumroll underneath. I’ll try it on a Carpatina dress and see if it’s even more noticeable.

I love my new Lissie. She really brightens up the room. Her eyelashes kind of swoop up making her look so bright and cheery.

-Heather

About jackylina

Hi, I'm Heather (the human) and Jacky (the doll) wanted us to start a blog together about all the dolls in my room. I collect 18"dolls such as American Girl, Carpatina, Magic Attic, and Kidz n Cats. I love dressing them up and creating photo stories for you to enjoy! I'm a Christian and you will see a Christian influence in this blog because I can't help glorifying the Lord!
This entry was posted in Meet the Dolls, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to BeForever Felicity

  1. Jen says:

    You know I appreciate a PC doll as much as the next AG fan, but I really like the BeForever Felicity. I like the more natural eyes and thinner cheeks. Her lace cap is beautiful!

    • jackylina says:

      I completely agree! BF Felicity is wiggling her way into being my favorite Felicity. She may be coming with me to Williamsburg this summer. Her lace cap is not AG. I got it in a lot on ebay.

  2. Flo says:

    I wasn’t quite prepared for just how different the BeForever Felicity looks from the other two! Great comparison, I’m glad you posted this.

Leave a Reply

