Lindsey Meets Logan

“All right everyone, get to your spots, find your knitting. I need Molly, Susan, and Linda to sit on the couch like three wet crows. Where is Caroline? Come on, girls! Find your needles in the yarn bag and start knitting! It shouldn’t take this long. Thank you! And…action!”

 Lindsey was directing the last scene of Molly’s skit when someone interrupted,

“Umm, hi, excuse me.”

 “Cut!” Lindsey sighed, and then she looked at the girl who had just arrived at the scene.

 “Who are you?” Lindsey asked as she looked at this new arrival up and down. She’s pretty, Lindsey thought, she’s too pretty.

 “My name is Tenney.”

Lindsey tried not to look surprised, “Tenney?”

“Tennyson. I was talking to Nicki and Saige and telling them how much I love music and how I want to perform more and – ”

“Well, this is a theater not a concert hall,” Lindsey interrupted. She usually wasn’t so grumpy, especially to new dolls but she was pressured for time and Tenney was wasting it.

Tenney looked slightly taken aback by Lindsey’s rudeness, “I know. I just thought,….Saige had an idea that I could provide some background music if you need it in any of your scenes.”

“Background music?” now Lindsey finally looked interested, “That’s a neat idea. Do you know any forties tunes?”

“Forties? Oh, no, I play country music. I play guitar and banjo.”

“Okay, well, I’ll certainly keep you in mind if I need you for a country scene. Thanks for offering your talents. I would suggest talking to Suki. She’s kind of been our music director here. She plays violin and I’d bet she’d love to try fiddling. You two would sound great together.”

Tenney smiled, “Thanks a lot. That sounds really cool. I guess I’ll see you later.”

 “Wait!” Molly said, “Lindsey, how can you just let a talented girl like this just go? We could change my story. People country dance in the forties. We can all knit the blanket for the war effort and then as a reward Alison’s mom takes us all to her church where they square dance every week!”

Lindsey looked at Molly like she had lost her mind, “Are you crazy?! We can’t change the script! This is your core story! This is Molly Learns a Lesson. I can’t believe you’re saying this. If you want to act, star, and direct in your own story, then fine! Do your stupid country dancing. But while I’m around, we are sticking to the script.”

“It was just a suggestion,” said Molly.

“No, no, it’s fine,” Tenney said apologetically, “I didn’t mean to cause a fight. I’m actually really excited to find Suki and play with her. Thanks, Molly, but maybe we can get together some other time. Maybe when Suki and I get enough practice in, we can have a square dance party with live music.”

“That sounds fun,” Molly said.

“All right! I’ll go find her then,” Tenney walked out.

“Good,” Lindsey huffed, still frustrated they had wasted so much time, “All right, girls get back to knitting. 3..2..1..Action!”

“Um, hey guys…” said yet another new voice.

“CUT! What is it now?!” and then Lindsey looked.

 “Holy cow, who the heck are you?”

“I’m Logan Everett. I was looking for Tenney.”

“You’re a boy,” Lindsey was still trying to process what she was seeing.

“Yeah. Dude, this looks really cool. Are you guys putting on a play?”

 “Yes,” Elianna answered since Lindsey was still too dumbstruck to speak, “We’d love to have you join if you’re interested. Molly is the historical girl of the year so most of our skits revolve around her.”
“Aw, cool. Jitterbug music. I love that.”

“Me too!” Elianna agreed, “We’re even in a dance class in her stories. We tap dance to it. Hey, you would make a really great Ricky, that’s Molly’s brother. You even look like you’re related to Molly.”

 “This is awesome,” Logan said. He turned to Lindsey, “Can I join your theater? I’d love to be Molly’s brother.”

Lindsey’s ice blue stare tried to pierce Logan like knives, “You dare to try and usurp my character?! Just because you’re a boy!? I’m Ricky!!! I’ve been Ricky for the past six months! You guys want to take over and change the story, and rewrite the script, and recast characters then fine! That’s it!! I’m DONE!!”

 With that, Lindsey threw her movie camera and clapper board to the floor and raced out of the room. The girls could see she was starting to cry.

 “Jeez. I’m really sorry. I didn’t mean…Wow. I forgot how dramatic girls can be sometimes.”

 Elianna came up to Logan, “It’s fine. It’s Lindsey who’s dramatic. That’s why she’s in theater. Before she went into theater she was a mess, trying to stir up trouble for everyone. Even her teachers at school. I’ll talk to her, and I’m sure she’ll come around. But it would probably be best to wait about joining our group until Lindsey asks you to. We’ve had boys in our club before. Lindsey can’t play them all. But she gets touchy when a new boy doll comes because she thinks your trying to steal her part from her. She was a mess when Jonathon first arrived.”

“Okay. I hope I don’t have to wait long, though.”

“I don’t think you will.”

 Elianna found Lindsey in her room, “Look, I know it was a shock to see Logan walk into the room. It was a shock for all of us. How often do we see a male AG doll? Jonathon’s been our only one. But Logan is really nice. He doesn’t want to steal the part of Ricky from you.”

“He doesn’t?”

“No, he was just excited to see what we’re doing and he wants to be a part of it. He totally understands that you’re the director and you’re in charge of the casting and the script. Please come back. We need you.”

“All right. I guess I wouldn’t be able to stay away for very long even if I tried. Thanks Eli.”

-Heather

Molly’s story will be up soon, as will a profile page of all my dolls (that might be longer in the running)

About jackylina

Hi, I'm Heather (the human) and Jacky (the doll) wanted us to start a blog together about all the dolls in my room. I collect 18"dolls such as American Girl, Carpatina, Magic Attic, and Kidz n Cats. I love dressing them up and creating photo stories for you to enjoy! I'm a Christian and you will see a Christian influence in this blog because I can't help glorifying the Lord!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Lindsey Meets Logan

  1. Jen says:

    Loved it! Brianna asked what I was laughing about over here. I laughed when she gets rid of Tenney only to have Logan show up, Dude.
    Who’d a thought Lindsey would be slow to relinquish her special role of boy in ever reenactment!
    I like the way Logan’s hair is cut on the sides. Nice! Did you get to AGP this weekend?

    • jackylina says:

      Ha! I’m so glad you enjoyed it! I did go to the AGP this weekend and I…um..ahem…got Felicity. I took picture and planned to do a post all about it, but when I read https://themouselair.com/ I was pleasantly surprised because everything she wrote about and took pics on was exactly what I was going to talk about. So I’m going to skip writing that post and do a Felicity comparison post instead. I had heard a rumor that AG is not only going to make permapanty dolls but also possibly change the bodies of ALL the dolls so there is no ‘dart’ (horizontal stitch) across the bum, which means we will have droopy poopy dolls whether they’re wearing underwear or not. That’s why I used all my Christmas gift cards, money and more to splurge on all these dolls. She’ll be the end until Nanea and then I’ll have to see what her body looks like before I purchase her.

  2. Hahaha! This is awesome! Logan and Lindsey are hilarious! XD I always love reading your photostories! They are so amazing!

    Madison

  3. This was really funny!:D So is Lindsey going to keep her part as Ricky?
    ~Christian Homeschooler

  4. Flo says:

    Loved Lindsey’s little temper tantrum there. Girl power! (even if she was playing a boy)

  5. bennettv says:

    Haha! Loved it! Poor Lindsey! Everyone is trying to take over her show! 🙂

    ginnie / http://www.fakingitmostly.com

Leave a Reply

