Happy Valentines Day!

Happy Valentines Day!

I expected this post to take two days for me to set up. Instead it took me more than a week! Enjoy the beautiful outfits!

It takes forever to dress them in pink, red or white dresses, add accessories, do their hair….

But it’s all worth it!

I was surprised at how many pink, red and white, dresses the historicals have. And these aren’t even BeForever outfits.

Valentines Day Parties:

I hope you have a great Valentine’s Day!

-Heather

About jackylina

Hi, I'm Heather (the human) and Jacky (the doll) wanted us to start a blog together about all the dolls in my room. I collect 18"dolls such as American Girl, Carpatina, Magic Attic, and Kidz n Cats. I love dressing them up and creating photo stories for you to enjoy! I'm a Christian and you will see a Christian influence in this blog because I can't help glorifying the Lord!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Happy Valentines Day!

  1. All your dolls look so pretty in their red, pink, and white! I really like that you always showcase all your dolls, not just American Girl dolls. I really like Magic Attic Club dolls. 🙂

  2. Jen says:

    I enjoyed studying all of the dresses. Valentine’s Day is a favorite of mine, and I love pink (but very much appreciate a variety of colors in AG outfits).
    I noticed your pretty lace runner on the dresser too. I think your blog needs a wardrobe apprentice!
    I Appreciate your friendship on Valentine’s Day.

    • jackylina says:

      Oh, I LOVE having you as a best blogger friend too! My grandma hand made/embroidered a bunch of those table runners and pillowcases. That’s one of them and they’re very special to me especially now that she’s passed away.
      I have two big projects in my mind. One, which I’m working on right now, is to make a profile page of all my dolls (someone asked me to do that which is why I’m doing that first). The second is to show how/where I store all my things. That’s a biggie because not all of the storage places look neat and orderly (it’s only neat and orderly in my head).

      • Jen says:

        I think a profile page would be terrific, since you have so many dolls that date back a ways, and many different brands. Love to see your storage ethics too!

  3. bennettv says:

    Happy belated Valentine’s Day to you and all of the dolls! They look so adorable in all of their Valentine outfits! Also, I think that a profile page for the dolls is an awesome idea! (I was reading the comments) You have so many beautiful dolls with different personalities, it would be great to see them all in one place. 🙂

    ginnie / http://www.fakingitmostly.com

    • jackylina says:

      I’ve done most of the historicals, and GOTYs for the profile page but I keep getting distracted by so many other ideas for posts that I have. I’ll let you know when I’m finished.

Leave a Reply

