Happy Chinese New Year 2017

Happy Chinese New Year!

 This year is the year of the rooster.

 I don’t really celebrate Chinese new year myself since I”m not Chinese, but my dolls do! Or rather, they celebrate Chinese new year with more of a Japanese flair. Most of the dolls are wearing Japanese outfits.

 And they’re eating sushi…

In fact, only Julia, Suki, and Ana Ming are wearing Chinese outfits. Oh, well. They enjoy dressing up in their Asian outfits.

I apologize I’ve been so slow with my posts lately. I’ve been doing 4 different doll stories/activities at once. Two of them involve a doll catastrophe which kind of forced me to write these stories at the same time. And another was an inspiration from what’s been happening in my own life this past week. You’ll find out what everything’s about soon!

-Heather

About jackylina

Hi, I'm Heather (the human) and Jacky (the doll) wanted us to start a blog together about all the dolls in my room. I collect 18"dolls such as American Girl, Carpatina, Magic Attic, and Kidz n Cats. I love dressing them up and creating photo stories for you to enjoy! I'm a Christian and you will see a Christian influence in this blog because I can't help glorifying the Lord!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Happy Chinese New Year 2017

  1. Jen says:

    Gung hey fat choy! (Happy New Year!). The blue willow doll China plates are awesome.

Leave a Reply

