Modern Winter

Here is a photo shoot of the modern dolls in their snow gear:

 Savannah and Beatrice:

 Jamie and Alex:

 Katelynne and Molly:

 Maggie, Josefina, Saila, and Grace are watching the ski and snowboard races:

Amy on her snowboard:

 Kennedy gets ready to race her.

 Sliding down at full speed:

 Megan is a cross country skier.

 Marisol in her downhill ski gear.

 Nicki hits the finish line.

Jonathan and Jakob hit the girls in a snowball fight:

 But the girls fight back:

 I found this cape at a rummage sale and it fits Willa perfectly.

 Lea goes snowshoeing.

Penny and Emma were playing a game of one on one hockey.

Penny was super intent on scoring a goal.

 But just then Mia arrived on the ice rink, “Hey!”

 Emma was so startled by Mia she fell with a shriek…

 and her hockey stick collided with the puck sending it straight into the goal!

Emma shouted with joy and skated over to Mia.

 “You made me score!” she said as she gave her a hug.

“Yeah, and I thought you were going to come punch me for making you fall down.”

“I should come punch you,” Penny joked, “you made me loose.”

“Well, I actually came to tell you, you’re time is up on the ice. We have a skating exhibition to do.”

 The hockey players politely left the ice just as some skaters came to warm up.

After a half hour the exhibition began with Kanani taking the ice first.

Elianna came next.

 They skated together

 as even more dolls came on the ice to skate the combined dance number.

Okay, this was sort of a dumb photo story/shoot, but the dolls are so pretty in their outfits I had to show it to you. A REAL photo story is coming up. I am continuing the Felicity series I started before Christmas. I had an inspirational idea about the story in the shower and now I can’t wait to film and write it!

-Heather

About jackylina

Hi, I'm Heather (the human) and Jacky (the doll) wanted us to start a blog together about all the dolls in my room. I collect 18"dolls such as American Girl, Carpatina, Magic Attic, and Kidz n Cats. I love dressing them up and creating photo stories for you to enjoy! I'm a Christian and you will see a Christian influence in this blog because I can't help glorifying the Lord!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Modern Winter

  1. I really liked seeing all your dolls’ snow wear! 🙂 You actually have quite a lot of skating outfits. Do you like ice skating?

  2. bennettv says:

    HI! We nominated you for the Blogger Recognition Award! The rules are on our site. 🙂
    -ginnie

    https://fakingitmostly.com/2017/01/21/the-blogger-recognition-award/

  3. momagandme says:

    We nominated you for The Blogger Recognition Award here is the link https://momagandme.wordpress.com/2017/01/22/the-blogger-recognition-award/

  4. Jen says:

    Loved all of the outfits… the skating outfit with the blue trim… is that Maru? It is really fantastic!

Leave a Reply

