Historical Winter

I do this every year in January. I dress my dolls up in winter gear. And every year I think, oh I want to take them outside and have them play in the snow. But there  isn’t any snow and there are so many dolls! So as usual, they just play inside in the “snow”.  Here’s a photo shoot of the historicals:

Kaya and Tatlo:

Felicity and Elizabeth:

 Felicity is taller than Elizabeth because she’s wearing her pattens. I’m not sure how often Colonial people wore then as I’ve never seen anyone from Colonial Williamsburg wear them. But supposedly men and women wore them to keep their shoes out of the muck, mud, and whatever gunk (horse poop) was in the street.

 Kirsten, Lily, and Kaya.

 Caroline helps Addy slide down the hill.

 Nellie, Samantha, and Tess go skating.

Kat is a modern doll, but in her story, she time travels to different countries in her aunt’s time traveling machine. Here she is wearing her Mongolian winter outfit. Melody looks so cozy in her new winter coat.

 Tanya and Kohanna look warm in their Russian style coats.

The modern dolls are next! So stay tuned. Also, I updated the American Girl Comics section of the blog. Ken sent me more cartoons that had been missing, plus a brand new comic featuring Gabriela!

-Heather

About jackylina

Hi, I'm Heather (the human) and Jacky (the doll) wanted us to start a blog together about all the dolls in my room. I collect 18"dolls such as American Girl, Carpatina, Magic Attic, and Kidz n Cats. I love dressing them up and creating photo stories for you to enjoy! I'm a Christian and you will see a Christian influence in this blog because I can't help glorifying the Lord!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Historical Winter

  1. All the dolls look so nice in their Winter coats! Unfortunately, as of yet this year I haven’t been able to take any of my dolls out in the snow for a photoshoot either. We did have snow, but it was so cold that I didn’t want to take my camera outside.

  2. bennettv says:

    I couldn’t possibly take any of our dolls outside right now! It’s -45C with the windchill here in Canada! We’re just trying not to freeze our noses and toes off! 🙂 I love seeing all of the dolls in their winter gear though. So cute! 🙂

    ginnie / http://www.fakingitmostly.com

Leave a Reply

