Farewell to Lea Part 2

Tomorrow we will have to say good-bye to Lea being the Girl of the Year. This was my first time owning a GOTY while she was GOTY and I had way more fun with her than I ever thought I would. I also amassed quite a lot of her collection:

 Elizabeth does this to me quite often; I put her in a dress and I look at her and think, gosh is she beautiful, and I take a photo of just her:

 My lovely Lea:

For a final farewell to Lea, I thought I’d end with a photo montage of my adventures with her this year. Cue sappy music:

Happy New Year!!

-Heather

About jackylina

Hi, I'm Heather (the human) and Jacky (the doll) wanted us to start a blog together about all the dolls in my room. I collect 18"dolls such as American Girl, Carpatina, Magic Attic, and Kidz n Cats. I love dressing them up and creating photo stories for you to enjoy! I'm a Christian and you will see a Christian influence in this blog because I can't help glorifying the Lord!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Farewell to Lea Part 2

  1. Jen says:

    Lea was terrific at the Olympics, survived kayaking in a real lake (!!!!!) and looked stunning in the nautical top on the boat. A good year I’d say! You don’t have Kailey???

    • jackylina says:

      Ha! No, I don’t have Kailey. I have Jacky Faber who is a #12 with blond hair and brown eyes. I’ve been tempted to get Kailey because she doesn’t have a part and I’ve enjoyed that so much with McKenna. I wouldn’t be surprised to see myself getting her and Chrissa who are the only 2 GOTYs I don’t own besides Gabriela. We’ll see. I’m going to try to hold back on dolls because I’m almost certain Felicity and Logan will be coming home with me (that is if I like Logan) at some point this year. I keep waffling back and forth on Gabriela. If she goes on a sale I’ll probably get her.

  2. Joan says:

    It is sad to say good-bye to Lea and the other dolls that are retired. Wishing you and yours a blessed,healthy and happy 2017.
    Joan,Marion and Marilyn

  3. bennettv says:

    Goodbye to Lea! She had a wonderful year. I especially loved her in the Dollympics and Master Chef. 🙂 Happy New Year to you! All the best in 2017!

    ginnie / http://www.fakingitmostly.com

  4. Flo says:

    Wow, Lea did have a busy year at your house!!! I think my favorites were the Olympic competitions and the cooking contest–even if Gordon wasn’t there LOL!

Leave a Reply

