Christmas gifts

Kanani was heading to the living room when someone rushed up behind her and covered her eyes.

“Hey!”

“No peeking!” said a voice, “You still have a Christmas present under the tree!”

Kanani recognized the voice, “Maru! I have a Christmas present? I thought they were all opened.”

“Nope!”

Maru led, or rather pushed Kanani to the tree and uncovered her eyes.

“A Mega Blocks set! My own Mega Blocks set!” Kanani exclaimed as she began to rip the package open.

 “This is so cool! Let’s build it right now!”

 Maru, the ever organized doll, slid the instructions out and started reading them without even looking at the actual set. Kanani was the opposite. She started to put the pieces together helter skelter.

“Hey! You’re doing it wrong,” Maru scolded, “Don’t you ever read the directions? All you have to do is follow the diagrams. And there are even fun trivia pages about your story in the back.”

Under Maru’s helpful guidance, it hardly took any time to build Kanani’s shave ice stand.

 “This is so fun! I finally have my own shave ice stand!”

Upstairs, Tatiana and Alexis were trying to figure out the mysterious package that had arrived the day after Christmas.

 “Look at this! It came in the mail. Who do you think it’s from? What do you think it is?”Alexis asked excitedly.

“Open it!” Tatiana commanded.

“Oh my gosh! It’s from Elena! Do you remember her? When you met her on the beach in Brazil? She’s one of my best friends.”

Tatiana read the letter, “‘Have a colorful holiday season. Thank you for waiting for me! Love, Elena.’ Thank you for waiting for me. Do you know what this means? Elena is going to come here!”

The girls squealed in excitement.

“I wish I knew when,” Alexis said, “I’ll never forget what I had to go through waiting for you to come. I was so stressed out that you wouldn’t come in time for Christmas that I just couldn’t handle it and went to sleep.

“I know. The other dolls told me about it. Let’s open the rest of the package.”

 

Alex pulled out a painter’s apron, and paint set, “Elena loves painting! We’ll have to save this so we can do it together when she arrives.”

 “And here’s the bag we can store it all in,” Tatiana pulled the last thing out of the package.

 “Hey, look at this apron. It’s double sided. I can wear just daisies,

 or turn it around and have colorful daisies with pockets at the bottom!”

“Hey, that’s a cool set,” Lea said as she walked into the room.

“It’s from a great friend of mine who’s coming to live with us soon.”

“You guys are just the dolls I was looking for. All I need now is Jess. JESS! Come here!”

Jess walked in.

Lea took a deep breath, “I’m going to have to say good-bye to being the Girl of the Year very soon. And since you guys have been my best friends, and we’ve been through so many adventures together, I wanted to get us all something we could remember this year by. These are purses from Guatamala that remind me of the colors of Brazil and Rio de Janiero.”

“These are so cool!” Jess said, “Thank you! I will always remember our work on the Dollympics whenever I put something in this bag.”

Jess, Tatiana, and Alex weren’t the only ones receiving gifts that day. Caroline Abbott and Jacky Faber had been told to go upstairs for their Christmas present because it was too big to fit under the tree.

“Oh, my gosh!” Caroline cried, “My dream has come true! My very own skiff! I can be finally be captain of my own ship!”

“Uh, Caroline, I don’t think this is your very own ship. It’s supposed to be for both of us. And, I don’t want a skiff. I want a pirate ship.”

“Jacky, you know you’ll take anything that can float.”

“True, I’ve floated on a lifeboat, a raft, a pirate ship, a frigate, a sailboat-”

“Jacky!” Caroline interrupted, “Come on! Let’s check this boat out.”

 “Buoys!”

 “Oars!”

 “A whole picnic! We’re ready to go on an excursion already!”

 “You play captain today, Jacky. Here’s your hat.”

“You just want me to be captain because you want me to do the work of rowing.”

 Caroline ignored her, “Look, even a note in a bottle.”

“A fishing pole.”

“Life preservers,” Caroline held them up and handed one to Jacky, “you better wear one!”

“But I’m the one who knows how to swim!”

“You can wear one while you teach me to swim.”

“Caroline, you don’t make any sense.”

“That life preserver doesn’t match my dress.”

“Caroline…”

 But Caroline had already gotten into the boat. She tied the buoys on, and dropped the anchor while Jacky reluctantly tied her life preserver on.

 “Well, what are you waiting for? Let’s go!”

 Jacky stepped into the boat and started rowing.

 “I can’t believe there are even pillows and cushions in the boat! What luxury!” Caroline exclaimed as she made herself comfortable.

 “What do you supposed these weird balls are on the other side of the boat?” she asked.

“They’re lights. Try and see if you can figure out how to turn them on.”

 Caroline found the switch, “Whoa!” They both cried as the lights not only lit the boat up, but the water too.

“So pretty!”Caroline cooed.

-Heather

I thought I’d make my Christmas haul a little more interesting by doing stories rather than just listing what I got (which I find kind of boring). The purses did really come from Guatemala. My sister went on her missions trip and brought them, and the table runner the dolls are standing on, and gave them to me for Christmas.

Hopefully Via E Elena will come in the spring sometime. I thought it was really sweet of Ellen Callen (creator of Via E) to send the little gift to everyone who had pre-ordered Elena.

The boat is OG and I CAN’T WAIT to take it to Michigan on vacation in the summer and try it out on real water.

The other doll items I got are:

Felicity AND Elizabeth’s beds:

I really only wanted one, but I saw Elizabeth’s bed for only $30 and couldn’t pass it up. Luckily enough I had just enough room to squeeze the two beds in plus the nightstand.

 The Colonial girls are extremely pleased.

And the final item, which you already know about is Marisol. I bought her myself. I found her wearing her complete meet outfit on ebay for pretty cheap because she has what looks to me like rust marks all over her limbs and some on her face:

 I want to think someone tried to put freckles on her (I almost think she’d look cute with freckles) but why would they put them so close to her eyes? I’m scared to try and use Oxy on her so close to those eyes.

The little brown dots are speckled all over her hands, arms, and legs. I’m going to try and fix it with Oxy when it gets warm in the summer and see what happens.

That’s it! I hope you all had a great Christmas!

-Heather

About jackylina

Hi, I'm Heather (the human) and Jacky (the doll) wanted us to start a blog together about all the dolls in my room. I collect 18"dolls such as American Girl, Carpatina, Magic Attic, and Kidz n Cats. I love dressing them up and creating photo stories for you to enjoy! I'm a Christian and you will see a Christian influence in this blog because I can't help glorifying the Lord!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Christmas gifts

  1. Nicole says:

    So cute! The dolls look so happy! 🙂
    -Nicole-

  2. Jen says:

    That is so neat that Via E sent that pre-release package out for Christmas! What a fabulous company. LOVE the boat, with the lights and buoys. I’m not up on the latest OG items, but they really seem to deliver. Marisol is beautiful and I’m excited you got her.. hope you can rehab her! She’s beautiful no matter what.

    • jackylina says:

      Thanks so much! Ellan Callen apologized to everyone that Elena who was supposed to be ready before Christmas has not even been fully formed yet. Her body is completely finished but as you saw, her face still needs work. In consolation she sent the paint set. I agree, Via E is a fabulous company. Ellen sends handwritten notes to people, goes out of her way to make customers happy, and she thrilled me by reading my blog!

  3. Emily says:

    Fun post! I look forward to seeing all of your goodies in future posts. I have never heard of Via E, so I am going to Google that right now! Merry Christmas!

  4. Fun! That’s SO cool that you got Felicity and Elizabeth’s beds! I think they’re so elegant. 🙂 Which one do you like better?

    • jackylina says:

      That’s a good question. As far as durability Felicity’s bed is best (I think I must have gotten a PC one). Felicity’s bed is almost twice as heavy as Elizabeth’s. But I think if I hadn’t been to Williamsburg Elizabeth’s would be my favorite because I love the colors and the elegance of it. However, since I have gone to Williamsburg, Felicity’s is my favorite because it is basically an exact replica of a Williamsburg bed. I feel like I have piece of Williamsburg in my house which is so cool.

      • Oh, interesting! But the Mattel Felicity and Elizabeth beds are the same, right? I think I remember that in the catalog you could buy the bed frame and then the bedding stuff separately.
        Wow, that’s really cool! I really like Felicity’s bed, but I also like Elizabeth’s bed a lot, because it’s blue. 😉

      • jackylina says:

        I thought they were the same too, but the wood of Elizabeth’s bed is darker and as I said, lighter in weight compared to Felicity’s. I should update that post with pics comparing the bed frame. Maybe every bed is unique with whatever dye they used for the wood. I don’t know. They are exactly the same size.

      • jackylina says:

        Oh, wait I didn’t read your response right. Yes, I do believe the Mattel beds are the same, which is why I think my Lissie bed is PC because it’s different. I don’t know though because it was used from ebay.

Leave a Reply

