Magic Attic-tude of Awesomeness on Magic Mirror Mondays: Holiday Magic

I call these set of dresses the Melennium dresses because they were released in 2000 and they really aren’t very Christmas-y to be called Christmas dresses but the Magic Attic catalog calls them Holiday Magic Dresses. Unlike the original MA Christmas dresses, these do not come with a group story. However, they are some of the most stunningly beautiful party dresses I’ve ever seen. If AG had created these for their dolls people would be going mad trying to get them.

 Heather is wearing the Blossoming in Burgundy dress. The color shows up darker than in real life in the photos.

 This dress is supposed to come with a necklace but the one Heather’s wearing is different. I got this outfit used and it came with everything except the necklace.

 Each one of these outfits come with shiny tights and a scratchy net petticoat. I feel sorry putting it on the dolls but they never complain.

 I can’t decide whether Alison’s or Keisha’s is my favorite. Alison’s Beautiful in Blue dress is heavy velvet with a navy blue bow and star rhinestone.

 Her dress comes with a bracelet.

 Alison’s shoes are just as beautiful as her dress. They are made of the same material with the same charm as the dress. They have a flat sole so they’re not complete slippers but I certainly wouldn’t want to step out in the snow with them!

Rose’s shoes similarly match her dress with tiny rosebuds.

 Although Rose’s Elegant in Emerald dress isn’t my favorite, it would be the one I would choose to wear because it’s the only one with long sleeves! Also, like Alison’s, it’s heavy, deep green velvet. I love the rosebud sash and the lacy hem and collar.

Instead of a necklace or bracelet, Rose’s dress comes with two decorated bobby pins. They are very hard to get in and out of hair. Rose’s twist is really holding the bobby pin in place rather than the other way around.

 Has AG ever come out with a little black dress for dolls? They must have but off the top of my mind I can’t think of any. This one is so dressy but also simple and the title sums it up perfectly: Megan is wearing the Simply Sophisticated dress.

 I love the shoulder straps and the velvet trim around the neckline and hem. Does the rhinestone charm in the center look familiar? That’s because you just saw it in Rose’s hair. Megan’s dress comes with a necklace that I don’t have. She’s borrowing one of Heather’s from a different outfit.

 I just love Keisha’s dress. She gets special treatment with the shoes. Where Heather and Megan just get regular mary janes, Keisha’s are adorned with roses.

 I love the embroidered hem and purple rosebuds that go all the way around the dress.

 Keisha gets a headband as an accessory.

Here they are together setting up the Nativity scene.

-Heather

About jackylina

Hi, I'm Heather (the human) and Jacky (the doll) wanted us to start a blog together about all the dolls in my room. I collect 18"dolls such as American Girl, Carpatina, Magic Attic, and Kidz n Cats. I love dressing them up and creating photo stories for you to enjoy! I'm a Christian and you will see a Christian influence in this blog because I can't help glorifying the Lord!
This entry was posted in Magic Attic fashion posts, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Magic Attic-tude of Awesomeness on Magic Mirror Mondays: Holiday Magic

  1. Jen says:

    You’re right, the dresses are really special! The blue one is my favorite. The black one with the exposed shoulder is very fashionable… I keep seeing those exposed shoulder sleeves but I don’t think I can swing that look at a elementary school.

  2. I’ve heard of the Magic Attic dolls and have read a few of the Magic Attic books, but this is my first time seeing the dolls in pictures! They are beautiful, as well as their gorgeous holiday dresses!

    •Madison•

  3. You’re right, these dresses are gorgeous! The Magic Attic Club dolls are really pretty, as well. Do you have a favorite doll?

Leave a Reply

