Magic Attic-tude of Awesomeness on Magic Mirror Mondays: School Cool and Cozy Nights

I haven’t done one of these in a while and I realized I had reviewed the first column of the later Magic Attic clothes in the Fancy Fashions post but I never reviewed the second, which is what I’m going to do now. The second column is all about school and sleep:

Why does Alison get all the attention in these stock photos? Seriously, there are 7 Magic Attic dolls to choose from, and all they pick are Alison, Alison, Alison and Rose.

 Shy Kohanna was kind enough to put on the loud and wild Cheerleader Chic outfit (I knew her hair would be funny and wild to put in a pony tail which was why I chose her).

The pom pom hair band comes with the outfit. Although I own 3 of these outfits I have mixed feelings about them. It has snaps which is great because Velcro would ruin this type of material very quickly. I love the style and colors. The skirt part has an underwear attachment so if Kohanna decides to kick her legs way up she won’t be exposed there, but the outfit does tend to expose the midriff.

I have to be so careful to pull the shirt way down, and the skirt way up so their belly buttons don’t show. The pom poms attach to the doll’s hands with elastic.

My dolls call this the ladybug outfit (Lanie is not happy that she cannot fit into this outfit), but it’s actually called School Cool. I love the plaid skirt, the ruffles on the neck and sleeves of the shirt, and of course the embriodered ladybug. The outfit comes with knee socks and boots that, at least in my case, tend to come unglued.

The hat adds the finishing touch.

 Ever hear of an outfit that comes with accessories? Well, two of these outfits do. The School Cool Fun Pack includes a lined jacket, a backpack, a purse, glasses, and case.

 Rose didn’t want to put the jacket on over her ladybug outfit so Ann put it on instead. Since it’s lined it’s nice and thick, able to keep the dolls toasty warm. The backpack has two pouches, the purse reminds me of a mini suitcase in the way it opens, and Ann has stolen the glasses to wear permantly. She lost the case a long time ago saying she doesn’t need it because she wears the glasses 24/7.

 Isabella is wearing the Slumber Party outfit. You can never have enough pajamas, especially winter ones. The buttons are real.

 I got the Slumber Party Fun pack brand new on ebay (I see these and the pjs being sold very cheaply ($10.00) and pretty frequently.)

 When I took the sleeping bag out of the box I was very surprised at how soft, squishy and thick it was. It’s AG quality, and I’m sure an AG doll can fit in it although I didn’t try yet.

 It comes with two sleep masks because the Magic Attic dolls can’t close their eyes.

 I was also pleasantly surprised to see the pillowcase can be taken off of the pillow! How would you like to have a pillowcase that matches your pjs?

 The bag for the sleeping bag is nice and roomy and has a drawstring closure.

 Alison is wearing part 3 of the sleeping set: The Cozy Nights robe. I got mine used so it didn’t come with the bunny. This whole set reminds me of something Emily, Linda or Susan would bring over to Molly’s house to sleep over.

Here’s a final pic of the Magic Attic set.

-Heather

About jackylina

Hi, I'm Heather (the human) and Jacky (the doll) wanted us to start a blog together about all the dolls in my room. I collect 18"dolls such as American Girl, Carpatina, Magic Attic, and Kidz n Cats. I love dressing them up and creating photo stories for you to enjoy! I'm a Christian and you will see a Christian influence in this blog because I can't help glorifying the Lord!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

