Melody face comparison

There are many reviews of Melody out there so I won’t review her here, but there aren’t too many comparison shots, and since Melody is so photogenic I thought I’d take some pics with other AA dolls and dolls that share her face mold.

 Melody’s bangs really make her different from Cecile. Her face looks much smaller (obviously, since her bangs hide her forehead).

 I have a PC Addy who’s skin is much darker than current Addys. Addy’s hair is also much more textured. I didn’t want to take her braids out but here’s a comparison shot of their hair:

 If you run your fingers through Melody’s hair it’s really smooth, if you do it to Addy’s your fingers may get caught at the bottoms.

 Surprisingly Melody’s skin color is most similar to Sonali who isn’t even supposed to be AA ( I think she’s Indian?).

Here’s a final pic of my 3 Sonali face mold dolls.

-Heather

About jackylina

Hi, I'm Heather (the human) and Jacky (the doll) wanted us to start a blog together about all the dolls in my room. I collect 18"dolls such as American Girl, Carpatina, Magic Attic, and Kidz n Cats. I love dressing them up and creating photo stories for you to enjoy! I'm a Christian and you will see a Christian influence in this blog because I can't help glorifying the Lord!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Melody face comparison

  1. Wonderful comparison! Your dolls are so sweet. 🙂 Does Cécile really have a Sonali face mold? I did not know that!

    • jackylina says:

      Yes, I think she was the next doll (after Sonali) to have that face mold. AG seems to have reserved this mold for AA dolls. I’d like to see it used for a light skinned doll, I think she’d be really pretty. I’d also like to see a classic, Josefina, or Mary Grace mold AA doll. Addy’s face mold also seems to be reserved for AA dolls (although I’m almost wondering if the Addy face mold is going away. There are so few of those dolls available now).

  2. bennettv says:

    Wow! Thank you for the comparison shots! I really want Sonali. I think she would make a perfect big sister to our Hearts 4 Hearts doll. 🙂 All of your dolls are so pretty!

    ginnie / http://www.fakingitmostly.com

    • jackylina says:

      Sometimes you can find a Sonali doll who’s not listed as Sonali on ebay and get her for a very good price. It depends on what words you use to search. She is a stunningly beautiful doll. Her hair is amazing, AG has not made a doll with hair like that since.

  3. Morgan P says:

    Yeah, Sonali is Indian. 🙂

    -Morgan

Leave a Reply

