Cubs Win World Series!

Good morning to all you folks. This is Kit Kittredge, and it is my duty as a reporter to proclaim to you that the Chicago Cubs have indeed won the World Series in baseball. What a long and crazy game it was!

I, personally would rather not be wearing this uniform or congratulating the Cubs, since I am an Ohio native and I’ve been rooting for that state since 1934, but –

Heather interrupts:

THE CUBS WON THE WORLD SERIES!!!!! WHOOO HOOO! WOOT WOOT! YEAH!!!

There has been discussion amongst Heather’s family that they might be going to downtown to celebrate (and I hope I can come with) but we’ll see. I’ll report back later.

Now, it is extremely late and Heather and I are very tired. Good night!!
-Kit Kittredge
About jackylina

Hi, I'm Heather (the human) and Jacky (the doll) wanted us to start a blog together about all the dolls in my room. I collect 18"dolls such as American Girl, Carpatina, Magic Attic, and Kidz n Cats. I love dressing them up and creating photo stories for you to enjoy! I'm a Christian and you will see a Christian influence in this blog because I can't help glorifying the Lord!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Cubs Win World Series!

  1. I bet it was really exciting to see the end of the game! I didn’t stay up to watch the end; I did see that the Indians tied the score, but I went to bed soon after that. I don’t really care that much about baseball, but it was cool that the Cubs won. Did you go downtown to celebrate?

    • jackylina says:

      Thanks so much for the email. I loved the pictures.
      I’m actually not a huge fan of baseball either (I find it boring) but game 7 had me gripping my seat and I fed off the excitement my dad had (he’s a huge baseball fan).
      Unfortunately I did not go downtown though I wish I had – there were 5 Million people celebrating! My close friend’s grandma died at the age of 105! And I went to the funeral that morning instead. She almost made it to see the Cubs win two world series in her life. She just missed the 1908 world series by 3 years and missed the 2016 world series by 3 days. It was a happy funeral though, because she had lived such a long life and she’s been wanting to see the Lord for a long time and now she finally has.

Leave a Reply

