Wellie Wishers Comparisons

I was pretty thrilled when I found out Kohl’s would be selling AG items including the Wellie Wishers. I had a whole bunch of gift cards saved but I had to decide whether I wanted WW or Lea things. I decided Lea had enough stuff and every time I’ve visited the AG store, I end up looking longingly at the WW wishing they were $20 cheaper than they are. Since I had the gift cards I knew I’d have enough to buy two WW and only have to spend a little bit more of my own money to get both. It took me a looong time to decide which one to get, but I finally decided on Willa (who will eventually play Nan, (Felicity’s sister) and Camille.

When I first saw pictures of the WW I thought they would be really similar to the Hopscotch Hill dolls, but they’re actually pretty different in structure. I thought I’d show you some comparison pictures:

 Hallie is so much slimmer and taller than Willa. I hate the fact the WW can’t move their heads up and down. They will never be able to look up at the AG’s faces.

 Camille and Logan go back to back for a height comparison.

The regular 18″ dolls were excited to welcome the WW to the doll room, and they decided to dress just like them. I found it funny that the BF dresses were the most similar to the WW outfits (at least in color).

 Kit is closest looking to Camille so she wore Addy’s BF dress and some green AG boots.

 Maggie put her hair in pig-tails and put Kit’s BF dress on with Lindsey’s red boots to try and look like Willa.

For more of a review of the WW, take a look at Flo’s post on Willa/Emily. I totally agree with everything Flo says except I do like Willa in pigtails.

-Heather

About jackylina

Hi, I'm Heather (the human) and Jacky (the doll) wanted us to start a blog together about all the dolls in my room. I collect 18"dolls such as American Girl, Carpatina, Magic Attic, and Kidz n Cats. I love dressing them up and creating photo stories for you to enjoy! I'm a Christian and you will see a Christian influence in this blog because I can't help glorifying the Lord!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Wellie Wishers Comparisons

  1. Jen says:

    It’s fun to see them paired up with AG in similar colors. Congratulations!

  2. Flo says:

    Interesting, I didn’t realize how big the Hopscotch Hill dolls were. I also like where you paired them up, I never noticed that before!

Leave a Reply

