Master Chef Doll: Episode 4

“We have now reached the finale of Master Chef Doll, Grace announced, “This final challenge will be the hardest you have ever had to do yet.

 It is my favorite, and what I’m best at in the kitchen; baking. And not just any baking, but baking the best sweets you have ever created. I traveled all the way to Paris to learn this art, so you know I will be the harshest of judges when you are finished. You must make a variety of items. You have one hour. GO!”

 Lea and Lanie busied themselves rolling out dough, and throwing eggs in bowls.

Lea wished she had more than two hands to work with as she tried to mix cupcake batter in one bowl in the electric mixer, and brownie batter by hand in the other mixing bowl.

“Thirty minutes!” Jonathan called out.

Oh, great, Lea thought as she squeezed frosting on her cupcakes, I was hoping to have these in the oven by thirty minutes and I’m not done frosting them yet!

Lanie, however was managing her time well. She already had her donuts and brownie bites finished and on display.

Lea slid her bakery into the oven and put the oven on a little hotter than what it was supposed to be. She prayed they would be totally baked when she took them out.

She left them in the oven until the countdown from 10 started: 10,…9,…8…

Then she whipped them out, arranged them on the platters and just as the shout of 3..2…1 she lifted her hands in the air.

Jonathan called out, “Lea please bring your items forward.”

 Lea took a deep breath and set her cupcakes and marbled brownies out.

 “This is it?” Jonathan asked, “This is the final episode and all you created was cupcakes and brownies? Even a really little kid could do that. These had better be more than just good.”

Jonathan served a brownie slice to himself while Grace helped herself to a cupcake.

Her eyes widened, “Whoa, is this a blueberry cupcake?”

Lea smiled and nodded.

“I have never had anything like this! It is amazing. It’s sweet but tangy and full of real fresh blueberries inside. How did you get the juice to not run out? Lea, this is the most unique cupcake I’ve ever tried and I love it.”

Lea’s smile widened, “The red cupcakes are strawberry.”

Grace reached for it and took a bite. Her face fell, “Lea this isn’t done. Look at this raw batter. And I can even see it a little on the blueberry one too. Didn’t you taste test it before you brought it out?”

“I didn’t because I was worried they wouldn’t be done in time so I left them in the oven for literally as long as I possibly could,” Lea said, her smile had disappeared.

“This would have been incredible if you had managed your time for it to bake long enough,” Grace frowned.

Jonathan spoke to Lea’s defense, “I do have to say, while these brownies look like the plain old marble brownies anyone can make, I can tell the marble part is actually a cheesecake that is so light and fluffy and blends in with the dark chocolate of the brownie batter. This is definitely one of the best brownies I’ve ever had. Lea you may sit down.”

 Lanie brought her items up.

“Three things, I’m impressed,” Jonathan said, “and you must be a very brave girl to have made macaroons. I don’t know anyone who has made better macaroons than Elinor Grace Thomas.”

 “Thank you!” Grace blushed, “I’m excited to try them, but I’ll let you have the first taste since I might be prejudiced.”

 Jonathan took a bite, “It’s very good, and I know these are extremely difficult to make, but they just don’t have the pop in flavor that Grace’s does, and since this is the final episode I am comparing them to Grace’s.”

 Grace took a bite of the donut, “I’ve always loved Krispy Kream donuts because they seem to melt in your mouth, but this exceeds it by far! You must have mixed the batter and fried it perfectly to taste like this. I feel like I’m eating a sugary cloud. Thank you Lanie.”

 “And now, the moment you’ve been waiting for…..where we announce the winner of Master Chef doll….

 The girl to be crowned Master Chef Doll is…..Lanie Holland!!”

 Cheers erupted and Lanie was crowned with the Master chef hat.

“I’m so excited! I never in a million years thought I’d even get to the finals of this show. My favorite things to do are to go outside and study the world and I hope to be a scientist someday. But through this show, I learned a new thing about myself, I love to cook. Somehow, I’m going to put those two passions together and become one amazing Lanie Holland!”

-Heather

About jackylina

Hi, I'm Heather (the human) and Jacky (the doll) wanted us to start a blog together about all the dolls in my room. I collect 18"dolls such as American Girl, Carpatina, Magic Attic, and Kidz n Cats. I love dressing them up and creating photo stories for you to enjoy! I'm a Christian and you will see a Christian influence in this blog because I can't help glorifying the Lord!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Master Chef Doll: Episode 4

  1. Jen says:

    Congratulations to Lanie! Someone in these baking shows always has something underbaked! I love the Miele oven.

    • jackylina says:

      Thanks! I got the Miele oven and refrigerator on ebay for a great price because the fridge was broken. The fridge is supposed to light up and hum when you open the door. But my oven works. The oven lights up when you open the door, and the pilot lights light up when you turn the knob. Then when you put a pot down on the stove to cook, it makes a boiling noise! It’s so cool. Because of that, I like it better than AG’s kitchen.

  2. Congratulations, Lanie!
    I really enjoyed this series, Heather. It was really fun to read. 🙂

  3. Flo says:

    I loved this series! Now we just have to wait for Masterchef Junior to start–is it supposed to be starting in November?

  4. bennettv says:

    Awesome! Go Lanie! I loved this series! You did a great job! I loved all of the food!

    ginnie / http://www.fakingitmostly.com

  5. Gracie says:

    I just read through this whole series tonight! I loved it!! The food looked amazing and I love how you made the story and descriptions and things! It was like a real cooking show!
    Congratulations Lanie!
    ~Gracie

  6. I love Krispy Kreme! 🍩🍩🍩

  7. light4thelord says:

    I love this! It’s amazing! I read it several months back and meant to comment but didn’t get around to it!
    ~ Light4theLord
    https://dollsnall.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

