Dollympics 2016: Closing Ceremony

(cue Olympic music)

 Alexis: Ladies and gentlemen! I welcome you to the closing ceremonies of the 2016 Dollympic Games in Rio de Janeiro! I want to welcome all the athletes to come out on the stage!

 Jess: And all the athletes file out in their uniforms.

Many are carrying flags, and they’re all having a great time talking to one another.

Alexis: Ladies and gentlemen! I want to thank my great friends, Tatiana, Jess and Lea for helping me to create a fantastic games here in Brazil. And I also want to thank all of you athletes for working and training so hard so that we may be entertained by watching the results of all your hard work. We truly enjoyed watching every minute of these games.

I want to invite you all to return and gather again in 2 years time in South Korea to celebrate the 4th Olympiad in the 2018 Dollympic winter games!

 Jess: So Alexis, who has been the president, instigator, and creator of these Rio games now hands her job off to Suki, who is actually Japanese, but is taking on the job of being Korean unless another doll of Korean descent arrives here.

Suki is dressed in a traditional Korean Hanbok.

Suki waves the flag four times signifying the 4th Olympiad to come.

Alexis: I now pronounce these 2016 games to be closed! We will see you all again in South Korea!

Jess: And that’s it! As a closing gesture we are going to show you a montage of photos taken during the Dollympics.

(cue sappy Olympic music)

 Heather the human: Here’s how I carried Lea and Tatiana while hiking:

 This Maplea backpack is really nice and has sooo many pockets.

 This is the girls ‘hotel’ room.

 Here they are outside of their hotel room:

 Jess: Oh, my gosh we’re both wearing Brazilian dresses! We’re twins!

Lea: Jess, we’re on film. Heather’s filming us.

 Jess: What! AH!

 Alexis: I could just hang out here all day! It’s so beautiful.

 Tatiana: But don’t you want to go swimming tonight?

 Alexis: I’ll only go swimming if I can go with you.

Tatiana: Aw, gee thanks. Let’s play ultimate frisbee in the water!

 Alex plays on Ipanema Beach. (actually Lake Hamlin Beach)

Lea among the ‘palm trees’.

Lea and I are going through Olympic withdrawl! Every tv show I’ve watched since the Olympics has been such a boring drag (except for American Ninja Warrior!). Guess I’ll have to wait 2 years to get excited again.

-Heather

About jackylina

Hi, I'm Heather (the human) and Jacky (the doll) wanted us to start a blog together about all the dolls in my room. I collect 18"dolls such as American Girl, Carpatina, Magic Attic, and Kidz n Cats. I love dressing them up and creating photo stories for you to enjoy! I'm a Christian and you will see a Christian influence in this blog because I can't help glorifying the Lord!
This entry was posted in Dollympics, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Dollympics 2016: Closing Ceremony

  1. This was a really fun series! I really enjoyed reading all your posts about the Olympics. 🙂
    ~Christian Homeschooler

  2. bennettv says:

    I loved this series! It was fantastic! Sad to see it end. Bravo! Great job! 🙂

    ginnie / http://www.fakingitmostly.com

Leave a Reply

