Molly Sneak Peek

Molly and I are excited to show you the Molly sneak peek I mentioned before. Since Molly is only going to have her room for one year I decided I would make her bed out of a doll hospital box.

I covered the bed in red felt, and glued striped yarn around the edges. Thinking I was done, I brought it up and showed it to Molly. Molly frowned, “Where are the covers?”

“Covers! I don’t even think your catalog bed had covers.” I grabbed a catalog and looked through it to show her:

https://jackylina2013.files.wordpress.com/2015/10/2890d-img_4501.jpg?w=320&h=179

“See! This bed doesn’t look like it has covers.”

Molly huffed, “Well, I want covers on mine.”

So I bought some cheap red cloth and sewed the striped yarn onto it for another border.

A pic of the bed with the yarn I used.

 Now the problem for a long time with this bed was the pillow. I really wanted the pillow to be red and white striped but I could not find any material that had really narrow red and white stripes until last week. Last weekend I went to the greatest rummage sale ever in my area. We seriously look forward to this sale every year. It takes up the whole school where it’s located and each classroom is a department; electronics, toys, books, lamps, rugs, etc. This rummage sale is like a department store where everything is SUPER cheap. I went in the clothes room last because I really don’t need any clothes but I couldn’t believe one of the first things I saw: a red and white striped shirt! It was a blouse that looked exactly like Molly’s pjs! I took a pic of Molly and me just before I cut it up to make the pillow:

 Here’s Molly’s finished room:

Emily creeps into Molly’s room and whispers, “Molly, wake up!”

“What?” Molly mumbled.

“I can’t believe you’re still sleeping! We are going to be so late! You have to get dressed! We’re dancing in the 4th of July Festival Victory Band and they want us on stage in 10 minutes!”

Molly flew out of bed and grabbed her glasses, “Okay! I’ll be ready in a jiffy!”

-To be continued.

-Heather

About jackylina

Hi, I'm Heather (the human) and Jacky (the doll) wanted us to start a blog together about all the dolls in my room. I collect 18"dolls such as American Girl, Carpatina, Magic Attic, and Kidz n Cats. I love dressing them up and creating photo stories for you to enjoy! I'm a Christian and you will see a Christian influence in this blog because I can't help glorifying the Lord!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Molly Sneak Peek

  1. Marilyn says:

    I love the bed and the cover you made. What a great surprise to find a shirt that matches Molly’s pajamas. Thanks for the post.
    Marilyn

  2. Marion says:

    I love this post. You did a fine job for Molly.
    Marion

  3. agteen says:

    The bed Looks amazing

  4. Emily says:

    Great job with Molly’s room! My Molly beds are homemade, too. My Molly, Emily, Linda, and Susan are doing something special for the 4th of July also! Can’t wait to see what your girls are up to!

  5. Oh, the beds look great! And a lot like the one from AG. 🙂
    ~Christian Homeschooler

Leave a Reply

