Magic Attic-tude of Awesomeness on Magic Mirror Mondays: Camp Whispering Pines

Today, the Magic Attic dolls decided to get into their camp outfits and do a photo shoot. This was the last group adventure the doll company released in 1998. The group adventure is called The Ghost of Camp Whispering Pines.

It’s a really fun story about a ghost story that was told around the campfire and later it seems to start to come true.

Each doll wears the outfit you see on the cover. Here’s the catalog page:

https://jackylina2013.files.wordpress.com/2016/03/ee99a-img_62502b-2bcopy.jpg?w=320&h=179

I have never seen that volleyball net (I really want it!) on ebay ever or the tennis racket but I see everything else pretty frequently.

 Keisha’s outfit is so comfortable with a navy shirt, a thick warm red hoodie, white sweatpants and red slip on shoes.

 Alison’s is a sporty outfit with biker type shorts, a white hoodie tee shirt and an authentic camp sleeveless top. Sneakers, socks, and a baseball cap that doesn’t fit her head (at least when it’s in a french braid like it is now) completes the look.

Megan is ready to play tennis with Rose in this sporty white skirt (the buttons don’t work, it has snaps), striped t-shirt and headband.

 Heather is wearing a baggy red sweater and cut off shorts. The outfit comes with a bandana that I tied in her hair. She’s holding the Camp Whispering Pines activity book which has a lot of stuff in it. I took a picture of almost every page:

Rose’s outfit is just a plain dress and slip on shoes.

 Even though Chloe didn’t even exist when this set was released she decided to borrow Rose’s pajamas and show you all the camp gear.

 Chloe’s outfit comes with a plaid bag with a little bow and bead trim.

 Next to Chloe’s bag is a green flashlight that looks like it should really work but I can’t figure out how to get batteries in it. Alison’s duffle bag isn’t as big as the sleeping bag case but it can hold a lot and it has two separate handles.

When the sleeping bag is taken out of the red bag and unrolled, it looks like this:

 The red flaps on the side are velcro and open up to fit the doll in side.

 Chloe didn’t want to just sleep on the sleeping bag so she grabbed the cot and asked me to set it up.

 This cot folds up a whole lot smaller than my human size cot.

 After unfolding it, you stick the metal prongs in the holes and your done!

 Chloe flipped it over and put her sleeping bag on top.

 Then she climbed in for a little nap.

In this set, the girls slept in cabins but if you want a tent, you could buy one in Alison’s hiking adventure. It’s green so it doesn’t quite match the color scheme of red white and blue here. But at least it’s not pink!

 Here are a few pics of all of them together:

-Heather

About jackylina

Hi, I'm Heather (the human) and Jacky (the doll) wanted us to start a blog together about all the dolls in my room. I collect 18"dolls such as American Girl, Carpatina, Magic Attic, and Kidz n Cats. I love dressing them up and creating photo stories for you to enjoy! I'm a Christian and you will see a Christian influence in this blog because I can't help glorifying the Lord!
This entry was posted in Magic Attic fashion posts, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Magic Attic-tude of Awesomeness on Magic Mirror Mondays: Camp Whispering Pines

  1. Marion says:

    Thank You for this post. My sister and I have some Magic Attic dolls and the books. Sorry that they aren’t around anymore.
    Marion

  2. Marilyn says:

    Love the pictures of the Magic Attic dolls. I enjoyed the books and have the dolls. I wish someone would bring them back and with some new adventures and new dolls. Thanks for sharing the photos. have a great summer.
    Marilyn

    • jackylina says:

      Yeah, I don’t think that’s going to happen. But Tonner, who sculpted the Magic Attic dolls, just came out with a new line of 18′ dolls very similar to Magic Attic (but no books/adventures as of yet) that are for sale. They are called Tonner My Imagination Dolls.

  3. Emily says:

    I love summer camp so much (I think that was one of the big attractions to AG Molly for me as a kid) so I definitely love these outfits/accessories! Magic Attic seemed to do a really good job with creative sets like this. I’m always so impressed by your collection!

Leave a Reply

