Circle of Friends Part 8: Care and Keeping of Friends/Back Together Jitterbug

To follow part 8 click this link and fast forward to 47:41′.

Becky: Okay, okay! I’m ready to do my Molly scene.

 Katie, are you ready?

 Katie: Ready for what?

 Becky: Ready to do our scene between Molly and Emily.

 Katie: Oh, I forgot.

 Becky: You forgot? Never mind. I’m leaving.

Katie: Where are you going?

 Becky: Actually, I just feel like maybe I shouldn’t belong to this club anymore.

 Everyone: What?! What are you saying!?

 Keisha: But you’re the one who started the club!

 Laura: You’re the one who invited me to join.

 Becky: That’s just it. I just… I just feel like my friends aren’t really my friends anymore.

 Katie: What are you talking about? You’re going to ruin the whole sleepover. You’re going to ruin the whole thing we’ve planned! The whole meeting is getting ruined and it’s all your fault, Becky!!

 Becky: My fault! You started it!

Hallie: Everybody, calm down!

 Michelle: Angela’s got this book.

Becky: A book?

 Angela: It’s a good book, Becky: The Care and Keeping of Friends. It says here:

 Michelle and Angela: When you have a misunderstanding

and you don’t know what to do,

Listen to each other

And try to work it through.

 Natalie: You have to say you’re sorry

If you’ve done something wrong

 Keisha: Or hurt somebody’s feelings,

Made them feel like they don’t belong.

 Keisha and Natalie: In order to solve your problems

So all the bad feeling ends,

First you have to listen-

That’s the care and keeping of friends.

 Angela: Okay you guys, sit down here and talk to each other, and really listen to each other.

Together: When you have a misunderstanding

And you don’t know what to do,

You have to name the problem

And say what’s bothering you.

 Becky: Katie goes to Laura’s house all the time, and didn’t invite me once.

 Michelle: You have to say your feelings,

And not what they did wrong.

Becky: Okay, I feel like I’m left out.

I feel like I don’t belong.

Laura: I didn’t mean to hurt your feelings, Becky. It’s just that, well, I felt funny inviting you to my house.

 Becky: Why?

 Laura: I don’t know. Well, I guess it’s because you have such a nice house and it’s really big. So why would you want to come to my house?

 Becky: I don’t care about how big or how nice your house is. That doesn’t matter.

 Laura: But we just have two little rooms upstairs in Miss Martin’s house.

 Becky: Katie goes there.

Laura: Katie’s house isn’t very big either. So she said she didn’t mind. Didn’t you, Katie?

 Katie: Yeah.

Becky: I wouldn’t mind either.

  Laura: You and Michelle have your own big rooms and you have a big room where you can practice tap dancing. Nobody would ever be able to practice at my house because Miss Martin would yell, ‘stop that noise.’

Katie: That’s why I said we couldn’t have a club meeting at Laura’s house. Mrs. Martin would have a fit.

 Laura: She has a fit if she hears the bath water running too long.

 Becky: Oh. But it still seems like you were trying to keep Laura to yourself, Katie, that’s what it feels like to me.

 Angela: When you have a misunderstanding

And you don’t know what to do,

Try to really understand

Each others point of view.

 Michelle: And if your feeling sorry

That you’ve done something wrong

Or hurt somebody’s feelings,

Made them feel like they don’t belong,

 Together: In order to solve your problems

So all the bad feeling ends,

You have to say your sorry-

That’s the care and keeping of friends.

 Katie: Well, maybe I was trying to keep Laura to myself. You have so many friends, Becky, and, and I liked it that Laura invited just me. I’m sorry. I didn’t mean to hurt your feelings.

 Becky: It’s all right, Katie. And Laura, I really would like to come to your house sometime. I can help you and Katie take care of your little brother. I don’t have a brother either.

 Laura: I have an idea! We could have a club meeting at my house. If we do something very quiet, like make a quilt!

Katie: That’s a great idea!

 Everyone: It’s easy to solve your problems

So all the bad feeling ends

 Angela: If you listen to each other,

Hallie: Sit and talk together;

 Michelle: If you name the problem

Keisha: Try to understand it;

 Laura: If you say your feelings,

Natalie: Learn to say your sorry,

Everyone: Listen to each other –

Listen to each other

That’s the care and keeping of friends!

Care and keeping of friends! 

Care and keeping of friends! 

 Becky: Strike up the band! It’s Molly and Emily’s birthday Boogie Woogie!

 Becky and Katie: Fussin and a’fightin’, it’s a hullabaloo.

Kickin’ up a ruckus and a how-do-you-do.

 Katie: I said,”The trouble is you’re used to havin’ your way.”

Becky: I said, “You never listen to what I have to say.”

 Katie and Becky: But then we started walkin’

Started talkin’, and then,

We’re back! On the Track!

We’re back together again!

 Back together again…

Back together again… 

Back together again…

We’re back! On the Track!

We’re back together again!

 Becky: Thought we’d never make it to the opposite side.

Katie: We were sinkin’ deeper than the ocean is wide,

Becky: Just a little lost and just a little at sea,

Katie: Commotion in the ocean in between you and me.

 Together: But then we got our bearings,

Started sharing and then,

We found common ground.

We’re back together again!

Back together again…

Back together again…

Back together again…

We’re back! On the Track!

We’re back together again!

 Becky and Katie: Who’d a-thought it..

Everyone: Who’d a-thought it…

Becky and Katie: Who’d a-bought it..

Everyone: Who’d a-bought it…

Who’d a ever thought that we’d be feelin’ so good.

 Becky and Katie: But we made it..

Everyone: But we made it...

 Becky and Katie: Celebrate it…

Everyone: Celebrate it…

Now we got it settled, always knew that we could!

Back together again… 

Back together again… 

Back together again… 

We’re back! On the Track!

We’re back together again!

Becky and Katie: Who’d a-thought it..

Everyone: Who’d a-thought it…

Becky and Katie: Who’d a-bought it..

Everyone: Who’d a-bought it…

Who’d a ever thought that we’d be feelin’ so fine.

 Fightin’s over…

Fightin’s over…

We’re in clover…

We’re in clover…

Honey bees are buzzin’ and the sun’s gonna shine!

Back together again… 

Back together again… 

Back together again… 

We’re back! On the Track!

We’re back together again!

We’re back on the track!

 Back on the track!

 Back on the track!

  We’re back on the track!

Back together again!

To be continued…

-Heather

About jackylina

Hi, I'm Heather (the human) and Jacky (the doll) wanted us to start a blog together about all the dolls in my room. I collect 18"dolls such as American Girl, Carpatina, Magic Attic, and Kidz n Cats. I love dressing them up and creating photo stories for you to enjoy! I'm a Christian and you will see a Christian influence in this blog because I can't help glorifying the Lord!
This entry was posted in American Girls Revue: Circle of Friends, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Circle of Friends Part 8: Care and Keeping of Friends/Back Together Jitterbug

  1. kaitlynrh1 says:

    I love your story!
    kaitlynrh1 ❤

Leave a Reply

