Magic Attic-tude of Awesomeness on Magic Mirror Mondays: Jewel of the Sea Cruise Outfits

Although I have all the outfits, I don’t own the book, nor have I ever read the story that goes with these dresses. I know it’s available on amazon, I just need to buy it (none of the libraries around me have it). The Jewel of the Sea Cruise was the last group adventure released for the magic attic girls in 2001. It came complete with a giant lounge chair, ship’s ring, and birthday party treats all of which I do not own, but I do have everything else. A tiny table matched the giant lounge chair. This table is the best because it can fold up!

 It’s a rather fragile piece of furniture. The legs are thin wood but the table top is very heavy, like a counter-top, so if you drop it, or if it falls from a high display place like mine did, it can come apart in a bunch of pieces. Luckily, I was able to glue mine all back together and still have it fold up.

 It’s a small table, more like a tv tray for dolls. I’d say it’s less then half the size of Molly’s table.

On to the outfits. Each outfit came with a petticoat:

 Heather’s and Megan’s petticoats are just a bit shorter than the other girls. Keisha does not get an extra long petticoat despite the fact that her dress is practically floor length.

 Heather’s dress is so cute with the rose in the center and the two little gingham bows at the sides.

 I don’t really care for the giant bow on Alison’s outfit, but the stars on her skirt and dress make for a great 4th of July outfit. The hat is the best, and AG should really do something like this. The hat comes with blue, purple, yellow and pink ribbons already tied. For a long time I wondered what in the world I was supposed to do with these bows, since you couldn’t untie them unless you wanted to cut the thread (plus they are tied so perfectly) and they were too small to be headbands. It wasn’t until I reread my catalog that I realized the bows were to go on the hat, to make the one hat match each doll.

Keisha loves her purple and polk a dots! The lace on this dress is so pretty and I love the way it is unique because it’s the only long dress.

Megan’s is my favorite dress. It’s the perfect yellow color. I love the eyelet lace on the bottom and the sleeves. It can have two different looks. It can be worn without the ribbon-belt (see above) or, you can thread the ribbon through the tiny belt loops:

The best part of this dress is the embroidered flowers:

Up close look at the lace and her petticoat peeking out:

 Although I love the bottom of Rose’s dress, I wish there was more to the top. I added Rose’s key necklace just to add something there.

She also has the option of a ribbon belt

All the girls taking Easter tea:

 -Heather

About jackylina

Hi, I'm Heather (the human) and Jacky (the doll) wanted us to start a blog together about all the dolls in my room. I collect 18"dolls such as American Girl, Carpatina, Magic Attic, and Kidz n Cats. I love dressing them up and creating photo stories for you to enjoy! I'm a Christian and you will see a Christian influence in this blog because I can't help glorifying the Lord!
This entry was posted in Magic Attic fashion posts, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Magic Attic-tude of Awesomeness on Magic Mirror Mondays: Jewel of the Sea Cruise Outfits

  1. I love all these outfits! They’re so pretty and summery! 🙂 I agree, the huge bow on Allison’s dress isn’t great, but I still like the dress because it’s such a nice blue color. 😉 But yes, Allison’s hat is fantastic!
    ~Christian Homeschooler

Leave a Reply

