Happy Easter!

Happy Easter everyone! Christ is Risen! Alleluia! Alleluia Indeed!

I had hoped my dolls would be able to do an Easter pageant but time just seemed to run away from me. It just seems that Easter has come so early this year (weren’t we just celebrating St. Patrick’s day? I guess I’d rather have Easter in April all the time). So my dolls only had time to get together, dressed in their Easter finery and eat! That’s probably what they’re best at, and that’s what I’m going to be doing all day today too. Here’s a quick photo shoot of them all:

The Carpatina girls in some fancy magic attic outfits (stay tuned for a magic mirror Monday post on these):

 A big gathering in the garden:

 Caroline:

 Veronika:

 Mary Grace

 Lily (this dress matches her eyes perfectly!)

 An Easter egg hunt, except there are so many dolls, you can barely see the eggs!

 Lea and Maru

 Bitty Betty and Bitty Baby find the most eggs!

 Look at Bitty’s overflowing basket!

 Bitty Betty is thrilled to be on Bitty Baby’s team. The dolls were small enough that they could sneak under older doll’s legs and snatch up more eggs.

 Sophie got quite a few eggs in her basket too.

 Sonali and Elianna tried to work together but they weren’t fast enough only got 3 eggs.

 Kanani and Henriette got second prize with the most eggs collected.

 Jacky and Amy didn’t participate in the egg hunt because they didn’t want to ruin their dresses.

 So Isabelle offered to share some eggs in her basket.

 Back inside, all of the historicals were enjoying Easter brunch.

 Everyone except Felicity gathered together in Colonial gowns for some Easter treats.

 Many of the best friends had their own Victorian party.

I hope you have a wonderful Easter!

-Heather

About jackylina

Hi, I'm Heather (the human) and Jacky (the doll) wanted us to start a blog together about all the dolls in my room. I collect 18"dolls such as American Girl, Carpatina, Magic Attic, and Kidz n Cats. I love dressing them up and creating photo stories for you to enjoy! I'm a Christian and you will see a Christian influence in this blog because I can't help glorifying the Lord!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy Easter!

  1. Happy Easter! All your dolls’ dresses are super pretty. 🙂
    ~Christian Homeschooler

  2. Jen says:

    I hope your Easter was wonderful… We had a little getaway to Naperville. No AG though…
    All the dresses were terrific, but I think Josefina looks particularly stunning! 🐰🌷

Leave a Reply

