Christmas Presents

It was Christmas Eve and Elianna decided it was time her friends opened the expensive gifts she bought for them.

 She called Kit and Molly over, “Come open your present under the Christmas tree!”

 Kit and Molly found a decorated box with their name on it.

 “This is a big box! I can’t wait to find out what’s inside!” Kit cried.

“A radio! Wow!”

“And it really works! This is so neat! I can get a whole bunch of different stations on it,” exclaimed Molly.

“Thank you so much, Elianna!”

“You’re welcome!”

It was Alexis and Tatiana’s turn to open presents under the tree. They each got a big Via E box.

 Alex opened hers first.

 “Oh, pretty! It’s an ice skating outfit!”

 “I guess it could be a dance outfit too since it doesn’t come with skates, luckily we have some extra skates that I know will fit you in the boot bag,” Elianna responded.

 Tatiana reached over to open her present.

 “Um, these are cool, but what are they?

 “They’re open beads! Before you arrived, we all read about your adventure in Brazil with Alexis and we noticed that one of your favorite hairstyles is braids with beads. I bought these for you because these beads can open and close around your hair so you don’t have to worry about sliding all the hair in a bead,” Elianna explained.

“These are going to be so useful for me! I wear braids especially in the summer to keep my hot hair off of my hot neck. Thank you, Elianna.”

“Yes, thank you Elianna! That was really kind of you!”

“Wait! There’s one more present for each of you!” Elianna stopped them from getting up.

 Alex opened the next box and two cards fell out:

 “My passport! I didn’t even know I didn’t have it when I arrived here! I’m glad I have it now.”

 The second card described the outfit that was in the box.

 “This is one of the outfits I wore on my adventure with Tatiana in Brazil!”

“Yes,” Elianna said, “I knew you didn’t have it anymore, so I got it for you, and if you flip the card over it tells you all the different ways you can wear the outfit.”

 “That’s cool! I love wearing outfits all different ways, it makes them new again.”

 The first thing to come out of the box were silver sparkly sandals with a toe ring.

 Next was the shirt.

“I love this shirt because it has the colors of the Brazilian flag:

and it has a hand waving Oi! which means ‘hi’ in Portugese!”

“That’s my language!”Tatiana said.

 The last thing out of Alex’s box were dark colored jeans.

“Yay, dark colored jeans! I have so many light colored jeans, it’s nice to have some dark, dressy jeans.”

 Tatiana opened her last present.

“A pink Cami! How did you know I look good in pink?”

Elianna laughed, “Tatiana, I have a feeling you’ll look good in any color.”

“Thanks, Elianna! Merry Christmas!”

“Merry Christmas!”

-Heather

About jackylina

Hi, I'm Heather (the human) and Jacky (the doll) wanted us to start a blog together about all the dolls in my room. I collect 18"dolls such as American Girl, Carpatina, Magic Attic, and Kidz n Cats. I love dressing them up and creating photo stories for you to enjoy! I'm a Christian and you will see a Christian influence in this blog because I can't help glorifying the Lord!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Christmas Presents

  1. Jen says:

    Elianna has a name very similar to our sponsored child! Would it be ok with you if I color copied the photo of the dolls with the Oi! Shirt to send in a letter to her?
    The radio is divine!!!
    I also think the detail on the skating outfit’s sleeves is amazing! Can’t wait to see it on.

Leave a Reply

