Christmas Giving

A couple of the dolls in their Christmas dresses were gathered around a table making paper snowflakes when Elianna walked in.

  “Whew! I am so tired! You know what I did all day today? I had fun singing the Christmas Can-Can, chasing Santa Claus and dancing with him, and shopping and shopping and shopping. I bought so many gifts. So many expensive gifts.”

 Isabella put a secretive smile on her face, “Who wants to guess what is the most expensive Christmas gift ever bought in the history of the world?”

 “A car!” voted Elianna.

“No, a house!” countered Julia.

 “How about a mansion with a huge plot of land!” Added Ana Ming, “or a castle!”

“Nope! You’re all wrong!”Isabella said grinning, “Do you really want to know or do you want to keep guessing?”

“No, tell us!” they all cried.

“The most expensive gift ever given is so expensive you can’t even put a price on it because it’s not a thing, it’s a person  – it’s Jesus.”

“Oh, of course! I should of thought of that! He’s the reason why we even bother to celebrate Christmas and give gifts in the first place!” said Julia.

“Yes, but just think about it. Can you imagine loving something or someone so much that you would give your very life for it? Not to mention that the someones we are talking about are sinful horrible people? But that is why Jesus came down to earth as a baby, to save us from all the terrible things we do, even the little things like telling secrets or little white lies. He came down and lived a perfect life so that when he was crucified and died, he died for all of us. It’s hard to imagine someone pouring out that much love, but that’s one reason why I like to give gifts. It’s like we’re little imitators of Christ. We give presents to people to show that we care about them just as Jesus cares so very much for us.”

“Wow, thanks for the sermon, Isabella,” Elianna laughed, but then grew suddenly serious, “no, really, thanks for that reminder. Now, when I give my gifts to my friends I’ll be reminded about what Jesus did for me.”

“I’m glad you had fun with Santa Claus at the mall. Did you know that the real St. Nicholas dedicated his life to serving God?”

“I sort of knew that but that’s pretty much all I know,” answered Elianna.

“Well, I won’t tell you anything more because you’ve got to see what Lanie, Katelynne, and Ellie-May are working on. They’re going to do a performance on Christmas Eve and I’ll bet you’ll learn a whole bunch about St. Nick.”

“Okay! I’ll make sure I’ll see it. Well, I better go meet Jessica to start wrapping our gifts. I’ll see you later!”

Go see how to make paper snowflakes at treasuredfriendshipswithaflair

 

-photostory written by Heather

About jackylina

Hi, I'm Heather (the human) and Jacky (the doll) wanted us to start a blog together about all the dolls in my room. I collect 18"dolls such as American Girl, Carpatina, Magic Attic, and Kidz n Cats. I love dressing them up and creating photo stories for you to enjoy! I'm a Christian and you will see a Christian influence in this blog because I can't help glorifying the Lord!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Christmas Giving

  1. Geeky_Girl says:

    🙂 That was very awesome!! I’m a Christinan so.. ❤

  2. Jen says:

    Grace… Getting a gift you don’t deserve. Jesus is that gift ❤️

Leave a Reply

