Big Pre-Christmas Sleepover

Every doll room in my doll space has been transformed into a giant sleepover! Here’s a short post to see what they’re up to:

Poor Megan is trying to change out of her school clothes and into her pajamas.

“Somebody help me! I’m stuck!”

 Looks like Megan got some help from all of her friends who are borrowing Kirsten’s cabin as a cozy winter sleepover getaway. They all combed each others hair. Heather is putting the finishing touches on Chloe’s.

 Everyone’s having a great time playing with Jip in Samantha’s room. Jip had been running and jumping on each one of the girls before Samantha was able to grab him and try to get him to calm down for bed.

 Molly tries to find a safe place to put her glasses while Maru cuddles with her ladybug. Henriette wiggles into her sleeping bag and leans over to hear Alexis mumble something before she falls asleep: “Don’t wake me up until my friend Tatiana arrives. Even if it’s after Christmas…” I hope Alex won’t be sleeping for too long! (I just found out on Via E that the Tatiana doll traveled on a ship from the factory in China and has arrived in the US and has cleared customs! Whoo-hoo! She’s that much closer to coming home!)

 The modern doll room is boisterously noisy. Saige and Jessica play with their mini Isabelle dolls. Suki grabs a piece of pizza while trying to listen to Tess and Katelynne’s teddy bear story over Mocha and Coconut’s frisky playing.

 Katie and Jess try to make room for Sonali who has climbed up the ladder to join them in their doll play.

 Kit has a whole bunch of her friends sleeping over in her room. Kit and her friends, Ruthie, Addy and Emily are all reading about their historical friends.

 Kirsten asks Josefina if she’d like to help her with a quilting project before they retire for bed but Josefina is just too tired. Cecile stretches before climbing into her bed.

 Elianna, Nellie and Kathy stay up really late talking and giggling. Ashleigh SERIOUSLY wants them to be quiet and go to bed!

 Felicity and Elizabeth were caught whispering secrets about a Christmas story they hope to put on.

 Everyone in the doll room is pretty excited for the next day when they get to put up the Christmas decorations!

Stay tuned for more Christmas related doll stories and fun.

-Heather

About jackylina

Hi, I'm Heather (the human) and Jacky (the doll) wanted us to start a blog together about all the dolls in my room. I collect 18"dolls such as American Girl, Carpatina, Magic Attic, and Kidz n Cats. I love dressing them up and creating photo stories for you to enjoy! I'm a Christian and you will see a Christian influence in this blog because I can't help glorifying the Lord!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Big Pre-Christmas Sleepover

  1. Jen says:

    So much to say…. Loved the way even in the fringes of the pictures there are still more girls peeking out! I enjoyed the really vintage historical mini books and also the mini AG magazine which look quite different from those of today.
    Which is worse… Waking up after a real girls’ sleepover or cleaning up after a doll sleepover? Look forward to more Christmas fun!
    I wonder if Tatiana will be able to send a postcard or something now that she is in the US!

    • jackylina says:

      Thanks! I’m glad you noticed the other girls. The mini historical books came with the old PC mini dolls (that have glass eyes) that I actually bought brand new when I was a girl. I don’t play with them anymore because the quality of those dolls are awful! After a couple of years my Felicity turned green! Josefina has green cheeks and a greenish hue about her face. The last time I looked, Kirsten was still okay but I can’t stand to look at them so they are put away in a box.
      You just inspired me to come up with a new idea for Tatiana! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

