Paper Dolls

I’m so glad so many of you enjoyed the AG paper doll post. These are a collection of my whole family’s paper dolls. Right now, they all just happen to be in my possession which means I can show them all to you. First I’m going to show you my sister’s collection of the Mary Englebreit collection. There were four dolls, Tommy, Gracie, Ann Estelle, and Georgia:

 They each came with two outfits and a lot of accessories:

 Georgia’s play outfit came with a croquet set.

 Here’s her gardening set.

 Tommy in his soccer uniform.

 Ball and gloves:

 He took Ann out fishing.

 Gracie is more of a tomboy but her parents took her to the Nutcracker and she really enjoyed it.

 She loves to ski.

 Does Ann Estelle remind you of someone named Maryellen? Just looking at Ann’s accessories makes me wonder why or if AG will come out with an old time phone. But I guess she could borrow Julie’s.

 Ann loves to bake carrot cake!

Those same next door neighbors who brought me AG catalogs also gave us wonderful gifts (they treated my sister and I like we were their grandchildren buying us dresses, taking us to Marshal Fields,etc. They passed away a number of years ago). One of the gifts  we were given was a paper doll set of Alice in Wonderland. I never cut mine out but my sister cut hers:

 Here’s mine uncut:

 This is also my sister’s collection of Little House on the Prairie dolls.

 There is a fold out cardboard illustration of the their house. Here they are in their undergarments. Very similar to Kirsten’s right?

 In they’re everyday clothes.

 There is also a table where you can attach the lamp, books, or mugs.

 The girls and baby Carrie ready for bed.

 Baby Carrie can fit inside her cradle.

 After supper Pa takes out his violin and the girls get ready for music and dancing.

 If you flip the “house” around, there is an outside scene where the girls can help Pa by carrying wood or help Ma in the garden.

 Laura and Mary look so cute in their bonnets.

My sister’s Goldilocks paper doll set was also given to her by our next door neighbors (I was given Cinderella). These sets contained outfits already illustrated and outfits you can color in.

 Here is Goldilocks undressed.

 Here she is wearing a girly frock with Papa Bear.

 Does this look like a Scottish/Irish dress to you?

 Goldilocks with all the three bears.

 Here are lots more pictures with Goldilocks in different outfits.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Goldilocks is beautiful but I really like Cinderella even more.

 She is so pretty, even in her undergarments.

 Her stepsisters don’t get any outfits.

 Cinderella has two servant outfits and even they are more elegant than practical serving clothes.

 After she meets the prince her outfits get more and more beautiful and elaborate.

 She too, came with dresses I got to color.

 Have to say “WOW” to this outfit!

 

 This is one of my favorites.

 I think this might be her nightgown?

 Her winter cape.

 To me, this looks like her wedding dress even though I did not color it white.

 The design reminds me of stained glass windows. I tried to color it with that in mind.

 And finally, her dancing gown.

These are my mom’s paper dolls! Anybody know anything about these dolls? I haven’t had time to actually ask my mom about these dolls. We found them in my grandma’s basement when we were getting her house ready to sell. As you can see, there were mice in the basement and they chewed part of the girls head! These dolls are gigantic! I should have taken a pic with one of the regular paper dolls next to them to show the size difference.

 These outfits are SO hard to put on the dolls. The tabs are just too short. I tried putting a couple of outfits on but soon gave up. So here is a pic of the boy’s clothing collection. (Please excuse my AG dolly’s feet)

 The girl’s colleciton.

 I was able to get these outfits on with some struggle.

 Notice their feet, you have to attach their shoes! Ready for bed:

 Compared to the giants above, or even the regular paper doll girls, this little cutie is eensy tiny!

 And again, I had a very hard time putting clothes on her so I only have a pic of her in one outfit.

My last paper doll set is the Victorian mice.

 I loved playing with these as a girl. They come with SO many outfits, stories and accessories. I apologize to you that I was too lazy (and I was doing this really late at night) to take out all of the outfits and put them on. I had packed them so very carefully in the box that I didn’t want to have to redo it so here is one example of their outfits: Lavender is getting married and her twin sisters, Hollyhock and Columbine are bridesmaids and little Pansy is the flower girl. The papers next to the wedding cake tell a little story. (Sorry you can’t see it)

If you are still interested in seeing more of the Victorian mice let me know in the comments and I’ll take the box out and dress them up again!

Hope you enjoyed this! Let me know if these sets are very familiar to you.

-Heather

About jackylina

Hi, I'm Heather (the human) and Jacky (the doll) wanted us to start a blog together about all the dolls in my room. I collect 18"dolls such as American Girl, Carpatina, Magic Attic, and Kidz n Cats. I love dressing them up and creating photo stories for you to enjoy! I'm a Christian and you will see a Christian influence in this blog because I can't help glorifying the Lord!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Paper Dolls

  1. Geeky_Girl says:

    Adorable paper dolls! 🙂 I LOVE the little house on the praire dolls. 😀

  2. Emma (Wack-A-Doodle-Dolls) says:

    I haven’t seen any of these before! I love the Cinderella one, she really is beautiful!:)
    -Emma-

  3. MERmade9 says:

    So fun to see the various paper dolls. Was just thinking after a previous post (b4 our last bout of illness @ our house again) about paper dolls I played w/as a child. Remember loving them, but no idea now what the dolls were & no one I can ask, as no sister & sure my brothers wouldn’t have a clue! 😕 Yours are in excellent condition! TFS!!!

Leave a Reply

