Carpatina Celebration

I love the Carpatina dolls and outfits.  I especially  love the older (retired) dolls: Isabella, Julia (not retired), and Emma.  The newer ones: Zoe and Erin have kind of pop out alien eyes which sort of turn me off. Carpatina has also made boy dolls who up until just now I thought were really creepy. They are some of the creepiest looking dolls I’ve ever seen (go check this out). I even saw one for only $10 on ebay but I couldn’t bring myself to buy him even for that cheap! Within the past month though, Carpatina has just come out with a new boy doll who is really quite beautiful. The Toy Box Philosopher has a wonderful review of him here.
I think all of the Carpatina outfits are of the finest quality (even better than AG these days). As much as I love Carpatina, I have never actually purchased anything directly from them. I’m only willing to spend at most $25 on an outfit unless I want it very badly. The Carpatina prices range from $30-$45 for their outfits which means I’ve gotten everything at very discounted prices on ebay. I have been waiting to publish this post for a long time because I have not seen an Emma doll on ebay in good condition and for a reasonable price. I believe I have waited for just a little over a year before I was finally able to snag a used but still pretty Emma. She arrived just a couple days ago and now my Carpatina doll collection is complete.
I have a very large collection and I thought I’d show you. Here are the dolls first:

Isabella

IMG_2690[1]

Isabella is by far my favorite Carpatina doll. It is really too bad that she is retired now. Her hair is Ultra thick!

IMG_2848[1]

Since I got her on ebay she did not come in her original meet outfit. She is instead wearing an OOAK Rococo gown.

IMG_2691[1]

Julia

IMG_2686[1]

I got Julia for only $22 on ebay because her hair is strange. I should have taken a picture of her hair to show you (if I remember, I’ll update it). It is very shiny at the top and middle, but the ends are matted, frizzy, and dry.  I tried a downy dunk and I tried boiling the ends of her hair, and it did no good at all. If anyone has suggestions please let me know because I”m not willing to cut it. I still love her though, she has such a sweet face and I can still do things with her hair, it’s just not smooth and silky or easy to brush. Here is Julia in her old meet outfit. Currently she wears a much more intricate meet outfit.

IMG_2686[1]

Ana Ming

IMG_2684[1]

I’m so happy to have a slim Asian doll! Although to me, she’s only Asian when she’s wearing her meet dress or other Asian clothes, otherwise her face isn’t Asian enough in my taste. Her hair is super silky and jet-black beautiful.

IMG_2685[1]

Rowena-Merida

IMG_2688[1]

Doesn’t Rowena remind you of Merida from Brave? I love her curls, and deep blue eyes.  Her celtic meet dress has stunning Celtic detail.

IMG_2689[1]

Veronika

IMG_2692[1]

I got Veronica used and without her meet dress but her hair is still in perfect condition. She came in the dress and cloak she’s wearing which is beautiful, but I love her meet dress.. maybe someday. Pictures do not do her justice: when I took her out of the box, her eyes stole my breath away. Her eyes are blue on the outside and then turned purple on the inside. Almost like she’s from a different world, but they’re not creepy. Her lips are a little too dark for my taste though. Because of this extreme in the makeup department some clothes do not look good on her while others absolutely pop out.

IMG_2693[1]

Kohanna

IMG_2798[1]

I never expected I’d own Kohanna but when she showed up on ebay for an amazing price and in perfect condition in her full meet outfit I found it too hard to pass up. She has very long side bangs that she tends to hide behind (she’s the shyest, quietest doll out of all of my dolls) but I have been having fun messing with her bangs and putting a part down in the middle so you can see her face better. Her hair is heavily layered and has a little flip curl at the end. Because of this it’s tricky to style but it always looks good down. Although she has completely different face make up than Veronika, she too, really sparkles in certain outfits. My favorite is the Chrysanthemum Gown.

IMG_4181

The light purple and cream of the gown makes her face glow.

IMG_4182

Another close up of her face:

IMG_2799[1]

Emma Carpatina

Finally, after waiting  a little more than a year I have at last found an Emma in relatively good shape (her hair is a little dry) and have now completed my Carpatina collection. Emma was one of the first dolls to be released and then retired along with Isabella and Julia. It looks a little darker in these pictures but Emma has ginger hair like #61. She has beautiful green eyes.

I’ve picked up quite a bit of outfits and gowns while waiting for Emma to show up on ebay. Here is a small photoshoot of my dolls wearing some of the Carpatina clothing collection. Since the Carpatina dolls are slim, the AG size dolls can’t fit into them so Carpatina makes two clothing lines for dolls, one for the Carpatina dolls and one for AGs called Girlfriends.

IMG_2734[1]IMG_2729[1]IMG_2722[1]IMG_2720[1]IMG_2719[1]IMG_2714[1]IMG_2713[1]IMG_2710[1]IMG_2629[1]

I hope you enjoyed it! I have a couple of projects I’m almost finished with so I hope to post pretty often this week especially since I’m not working much this week!

-Heather

About jackylina

Hi, I'm Heather (the human) and Jacky (the doll) wanted us to start a blog together about all the dolls in my room. I collect 18"dolls such as American Girl, Carpatina, Magic Attic, and Kidz n Cats. I love dressing them up and creating photo stories for you to enjoy! I'm a Christian and you will see a Christian influence in this blog because I can't help glorifying the Lord!
This entry was posted in Meet the Dolls, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Carpatina Celebration

  1. Wow! Those dolls are SO beautiful! My favorite was the outfit in the last picture. 🙂

  2. CutePolarBear says:

    The dolls are really pretty, especially with the fancy dresses! As for Julia’s frizzy hair, Christian Homeschooler posted about fixing dolls frizzy hair on her blog, so maybe that could help. I know my Violet doll has really nice hair now! 🙂 (https://treasuredfriendshipswithaflair.wordpress.com/2015/09/19/how-to-restore-your-agor-alof-dolls-frizzy-hair/) Also, I love how Megan (Magic Attic Club) looks, especially in the dress! I love her bangs. 🙂

    CutePolarBear

    • jackylina says:

      I loved that post you made! It was so helpful. I love how it was so detailed and step by step. I don’t own a straightener so I’ll be looking out for one at a rummage sale. When I get one I’ll be sure to check that post again. Thanks!

  3. Those dolls are so pretty! I especially like Rowena. 🙂

  4. Geeky_Girl says:

    Wow!! Those dolls are super pretty. I love Veronica and Kohanna! Kanani in the kimono she looked amazing. I also loved the yellow dress. As for the frizzy hair maybe if you tried to curl it (look it up on youtube) that might help. 😀
    Beautiful post.
    Geeky_Girl ❤
    Happy Thanksgiving

  5. Sunny says:

    Those dolls are gorgeous! My favorites are probably Isabella, Rowena, and Veronica. 🙂 It’s a shame that they’re retired now. 😦
    Also, why does Isabella have short hair in one picture and long hair in another?
    *Sunny

    • jackylina says:

      Rowena and Veronica are still available. Isabella has had long hair all the time. In that particular picture I twisted her hair and pulled it back so in the front it looks like she has short hair. That’s funny you noticed that!

Leave a Reply

