Doll School

Hi,

The dolls are all getting ready for their first day of school.

Alyssa and Veronica spent too much time in the bathroom trying look glamorous. They painted their nails and curled each others hair until the other dolls got frustrated they were going to be late!

Laurel couldn’t find any of her school books. She searched around until she finally found Julia packing both of their school bags.

“So you’re the one with my books!” She cried, “I thought I’d have to go to school with nothing.”

“Oh, I’m sorry I didn’t tell you,” Julia replied, “I thought since we’re in the same grade, we’d be together all the time, so  I just packed our books!”

By this time, most of the dolls were heading out the door as they chatted to one another. Kohanna slipped her backpack on while Rowena adjusted her yellow hat.

Kat and Jamie were discussing which subject might become their favorite.

“I think I”m still going to like recess the best,” mumbled Jamie.

“Recess! Come on! We’re going to have music, art, English, and science this year! I’m so excited. I think all of those subjects will be my favorite. I’m sure we’ll have just as great of teachers as last year,” countered Kat.

At the front doors of the school, many of the dolls were jumping up and down because they were so happy to see each other.

“Oh my gosh! Kathy! I haven’t seen you in forever! How was your summer? I love your hair up in that clip!”exclaimed Beth.

“Yeah, it’s so thick it almost didn’t fit in the clip!”

Jessica wanted to say hi to Beth and Kathy but she suddenly caught sight of Elizabeth and Amy and rushed over to them.

“Oooh! Elizabeth, where did you get that skirt? It’s so pretty.”

“Thanks! It’s my new school outfit my mom bought me at a thrift store.”

Suddenly the bell rang and cut short all conversations.  Class had begun!

Miss Karito was not only a great teacher, but also a girl scout leader! Over the summer, her girl scout troop learned about volcanoes. Carlie volunteered to make a volcano and do a presentation in front of the class.

She explained how volcano lava is called magma when it’s underground. Since it’s lighter than rock, it will rise up and find weaknesses and cracks in the rock and come up out of the earth as lava.

The tallest volcano that we know of is not on earth. It is on Mars. Scientist believe that it got so big by being able to bubble up and out for billions of years. After her presentation, Carlie took questions from the class.

 

Katie raised her hand, “Where’s the largest volcano on the earth?”

“Does anyone want to guess?” Carlie asked.

Amy raised her hand, “I bet it’s Hawaii.”

“That’s right! Mauna Kea and Mauna Loa are the two biggest volcanoes and they’re really close to each other!”

After science, social studies, and math, the girls all gathered around the lunch table.

“Where’s Kaya and Miranda?” Kathy asked.

“They’re coming. They’re getting hot lunches this year.”

The dolls were just getting started eating when Suki raced to their table.

“Did you know there’s going to be school photos taken today?”

“School photos!! So that’s why Veronica and Alissa took so long in the bathroom prepping themselves! I wonder how they got the memo. I didn’t know anything about that, and look at the clothes I’m wearing! Well, maybe I’ll wait and get my picture taken tomorrow,” groaned Kathy.

After school, Saige invited her whole class to come over to her house for a study time and get-together.

They all crammed into the kitchen and got out their laptops,

notebooks,

 and snacks.

Then they all went online to view each others school pictures:

Jamie Effner

IMG_4189

Isabella Carpatina

IMG_4177

Rowena Carpatina

IMG_4179

Kohanna Carpatina

IMG_4188

Ana Ming

IMG_4183

Veronica Carpatina

IMG_4193

Kat Stardust

IMG_4192

Laurel Stardust

IMG_4191

Alissa Stardust

IMG_4195

 

 

 

About jackylina

Hi, I'm Heather (the human) and Jacky (the doll) wanted us to start a blog together about all the dolls in my room. I collect 18"dolls such as American Girl, Carpatina, Magic Attic, and Kidz n Cats. I love dressing them up and creating photo stories for you to enjoy! I'm a Christian and you will see a Christian influence in this blog because I can't help glorifying the Lord!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Doll School

  1. Jen says:

    Great post! I liked meeting the Stardust girls, and the kitchen photo was a favorite. I can only imagine what it was like trying to squeeze all those girls into the kitchen!!

    • jackylina says:

      Aren’t the stardust girls pretty? They aren’t made anymore, but there are 3 of them and they each come with a set of books just like American girls. Laurel is a fairy, Kat is a time traveler, and Alissa is a princess. In my doll room, they are all of those things but they can choose to be modern girls whenever they want! I wrote more about these dolls if you want to read: click: https://jackylina2013.wordpress.com/category/meet-the-dolls/
      Yep! the kitchen is pretty crowded right now! 🙂

Leave a Reply

