Big Blog Problems

Hi,

I have been trying to compose a new post and when I try to upload my pictures to my media library, it says I’ve used up all the storage in my library so I deleted a bunch of photos. After I did that, it still said no more storage left! Then I found out that when you delete photos from your library, they are also deleted from your posts! I am totally not a computer savvy person so if any of you readers know how to fix this problem without deleting photos please let me know! The only thing I could find out was that you have to upgrade to a Premium blog which is $100 a year! I do not want to do that especially when I found out that blogger.com gives you 15GB of storage free (compared to the measly 3GB you get from wordpress) and you can buy more storage for only $2.00!

So, I tried to figure out if it was possible to move my blog to blogger.com. It turns out that whatever software that does that does not work anymore.

I finally decided to just start a totally new blog on blogger. This really stinks because I’m familiar with wordpress and I like how it works, but I don’t want to spend that kind of money on it.

Again, if any of you know what to do to fix this please let me know I’ll keep using this blog! Otherwise, I will never delete jackylina’s Dollightful Dolls blog, but I also will not be updating it either.

Here is my new blog site: It is called Doll Delights and the address is http://www.jackylinadolls.blogspot.com.

If I can’t solve this problem, I will write one more quick post on where my new blog is and then this will be the end of Dollightful Dolls.

-Heather

About jackylina

Hi, I'm Heather (the human) and Jacky (the doll) wanted us to start a blog together about all the dolls in my room. I collect 18"dolls such as American Girl, Carpatina, Magic Attic, and Kidz n Cats. I love dressing them up and creating photo stories for you to enjoy! I'm a Christian and you will see a Christian influence in this blog because I can't help glorifying the Lord!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Big Blog Problems

  1. Jen says:

    Ugh. I have been worried that will happen to me, too, eventually. Unfortunately I don’t have a solution but I am following this post. Of course I will be following you at the new location, though for some reason Blogger does not always like me and sometimes I can comment and sometimes not. 😟

  2. Ugh, that’s really too bad. The only solution I know of is to re-upload your photos, but before that re-size your photos to make the file sizes smaller. I make my photos 500 pixels wide, which makes the file size of a photo very small. I have been blogging for more than a year, and I have used only 14% of the space. I really hope you fix the problem, because I really like your blog on WordPress! πŸ™‚
    ~Christian Homeschooler

  3. So sorry! i dont know how to do this! i hope it will never happen to me!

  4. Sunny says:

    Oh my gosh, I’m so sorry you had to deal with this! 😦 I had no idea that anything like this could happen, so unfortunately I can’t help you out. I really hope you’re able to find someone who’s skilled at this kind of stuff. Till then, I’ll hop on over to your new blog and check it out! πŸ™‚
    *Sunny

  5. Sunny says:

    @Heather-The link doesn’t work… :/
    *Sunny

Leave a Reply

