Lanie and Lindsey home from Ludington

From: Lanie <hollandnotthecountry@4natr.net>

Date:  August 8, 2015  9:18P.M.

To: Dakota <dakotanotthestate @4natr.net>

Subject: back home

Lindsey and I came home and went straight to the kitchen to grab some grub.

“Popsicles! Mmm!”

“Lindsey, can’t you eat anything healthier?”

“I’ve been eating healthy with you for a whole week! It’s time to stop dieting and eat real food!”

IMG_4091[1]

We had just gotten settled when Alison burst in with Kit right behind her.

“YOU!!”She cried, pointing right at Lindsey.

IMG_4092[1]

“What’d I do?” Lindsey asked, all innocent.

“You know what you did! You stole my water raft!”

“Aw, Alison, you know I would have asked, but if I would have asked, you would have said no, so I thought if I didn’t ask then I didn’t really know that you would say no and then I wouldn’t be lying and stealing at the same time.”

IMG_4093[1]

“Lindsey, that is the worst excuse I’ve ever heard in my life. You didn’t actually use it did you?” Alison looked to me.

I squirmed, “We actually did use it, and Lindsey took some really great pics. I would never have done it if it weren’t for the photo contest. But both of us really want to win…”

“So you’d go to any lengths, including committing murder and suicide if one of you would’ve gotten wet and died for a stupid contest! I can’t believe it! Lanie, I thought at least you had more sense!”

“Okay, Alison, enough with the reprimanding,” Kit spoke up, “I’m sure they’re all very sorry (we nodded profusely) so now lets get to why we came here in the first place: Lindsey and Lanie, welcome home! We have some new family members who are dying to meet you. Come out Katelynne!

IMG_4094[1]

More family members, I was thinking, How many are there now?

In stepped a girl who made Lindsey gasp.

IMG_4095[1]

“Oh my gosh! You have short hair!” Lindsey crowed, “It’s as short as mine! We are going to be best friends. We are going to start a club of Do Not Make Us Boys in Your Skits! We can start protests! We can hold signs! This is going to be great!”

Katelynne looked pretty stunned, “Um, it’s nice to meet you too, Lindsey, and it’s fine if you just call me Kate.”

“Don’t mind her,” I said, “She’s just all excited about you. I’m sure you really will be great friends. Have a seat and Lindsey will translate her speech to you.”

IMG_4097[1]

We conversed some more and then Kit decided to bring out the second guest she had mentioned before:

“Behold, our very one and only… Jakob!”

IMG_4098[1]

If Katelynne caused Lindsey to become a chatterbox, Jakob did the opposite.

Lindsey cried, “Your a real boy!” And then just stared.

“Well, yeah, I’m not Pinocchio,” Jakob replied.

Lindsey burst into tears.

IMG_4099[1]

Poor Katelynne looked really stressed out about her new friend.

“It’s okay,” I said, “I think she’s just deliriously happy, I mean, she’s been having to pretend to play a boy in all of our skits for years and years. I don’t think she can handle this.”

We all thought Lindsey was crying happy tears, but after 10 minutes her tears didn’t stop.

IMG_4101[1]

“Lindsey, what’s wrong? Aren’t you happy?”

“No. All these years I’ve played a boy in every skit we’ve ever done and I never told you this, and I never wanted to tell you this, but…. I actually kind of enjoyed being a boy, and –”

“You what!!” Cried almost the entire room.

IMG_4102[1]

“Wait, do you mean that I begged Lanie to take you with her on her trip so you would be Stirling in my skit for nothing!?? I don’t believe it!”

“I said those things because I was worried I might actually become a boy; that Heather might decide to customize me into one, and I would hate it forever!”

“Heather would never do such a thing!” I cried, shocked that she would even think that, “Didn’t I tell you, if you got damaged in any way she’d send you to the hospital for a new wig so your hair would be as long as it was originally?”

“Listen, honey,” Katelynne leaned over to her, “I’m a customized doll, and I promise you, that dolls don’t get customized unless they want to and they agree with whatever the human wants. If they don’t, they will be sure to try and look as ugly as possible until the human gives up. Trust me, I know.”

“Well, thanks, and I did get a lot of nice things being bribed to be a boy,” Lindsey smiled and then whined, “but now that there’s a real boy, that’ll never happen again!”

IMG_4103[1]

“Well, I think you’re right about the bribing part,” Alison said from atop the stove, “but I wouldn’t say you’d never play a boy again. Don’t Molly and Kirsten have two brothers? I think you’d make a great Lars and Ricky!”

So ends our trip and the drama at the doll place!

xoxo

Lanie

 

About jackylina

Hi, I'm Heather (the human) and Jacky (the doll) wanted us to start a blog together about all the dolls in my room. I collect 18"dolls such as American Girl, Carpatina, Magic Attic, and Kidz n Cats. I love dressing them up and creating photo stories for you to enjoy! I'm a Christian and you will see a Christian influence in this blog because I can't help glorifying the Lord!
This entry was posted in Doll's travel stories, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Lanie and Lindsey home from Ludington

  1. Wow! Very interesting story! Who knew that Lindsey actually liked playing boys in skits?
    Anyway, Katelynne is a very cute doll. Where did you get her?

    • jackylina says:

      She was very much in impulse buy on ebay. I should not have been looking at American Girl dolls on ebay, but I was, and I saw her and fell completely in love with her at first sight, and knew this might be my one and only chance to get a doll like her. I couldn’t believe the seller was asking for only $90! I bargained with the seller and got her for $77! I’m so thrilled.

  2. Sunny says:

    Oh my gosh!! This really made me smile (and made waiting in the eye doctor’s office this morning a little less painful 😉 ). I can’t believe Lindsey actually enjoyed playing boys all along! Will she still be going to the Doll Hospital sometime?
    And also, I LOVE the new dolls! Are they customs? If so, how did you make them?
    *Sunny

    • jackylina says:

      Oh, I’m sorry to hear about your eye! Are you okay? What happened? Lindsey’s limbs are extremely loose, so I’m going to wait until they either fall off, or dangle off her body before I send her to the hospital. I try to take really good care of my dolls so it may still be a while.
      Katelynne is a custom I found on ebay. I’m still toying with the idea of customizing a doll, but I’m scared I might mess the doll up, and once you customize a doll, you can’t send it to the AG hospital.
      Jakob is a very rare kidz n cats doll. They are dolls only made in Germany but you can get them here from some sellers. They have 11 joints and are a bit smaller than AGs but are the same height.

      • Sunny says:

        Aw, thank you! No, I’m absolutely fine-I just needed to go for a checkup (I need a new pair of glasses!) and I had to wait in the waiting room for a while, which got annoying. 🙂
        Sounds like a good plan! I try to take good care of my dolls too. 🙂
        I know, I would be really scared too. I didn’t know they sold customized dolls on eBay-how cool! 😀
        That is SO neat that Kids n Cats are made in Germany! I’m glad you were able to find one. 🙂
        *Sunny

  3. Jen says:

    Wow, I was NOT expecting that twist. Katelynne is lovely and I think I would like a haircut like hers! Tell us more about the new additions. You’ve outdone yourself with these posts!!

    • jackylina says:

      I was browsing ebay when I shouldn’t have and saw that beautiful custom doll and fell in love instantly. I was able to bargain with the seller and get her for $77!
      Jakob is a very rare kidz n cats doll. If you haven’t heard of these German made dolls, I suggest you look them up. They have 9 – 11 joints and can hold very human like poses. I also think they have very human/childlike faces. Jakob is my second knc doll. I got Henriette (also rare since she was only produced for a couple months) for Christmas last year.

Leave a Reply

