Lanie and Lindsey in Lovely Ludington

From: Lanie <hollandnotthecountry@4natr.net>

Date:  August 2, 2015  7:39P.M.

To: Dakota <dakotanotthestate @4natr.net>

Subject: Living in Ludington

Guess what? I’m in Ludington, MI with Lindsey

129

and our first day here has been pretty spectacular. You remember I mentioned I entered a photo contest at AGPT? I’ve been nervous about telling Lindsey about it because I know she’ll want to get involved and she may have some crazy, not to mention dangerous, ideas on what I should do in each photo. But since she’s an explorer with outside genes like me, I thought I’d tell her about it.

We sat on the swing and I cautiously told her my news.

144

“Lanie! This is great! Now I have a mission to work on for this whole week while we’re here. I bet I can come up with some blazingly cool ideas. We are SO going to win this!

145

Hmm, let’s see, you said the first photo is called occupations? Well, what’s your favorite thing to do?”

“You know me, I like doing anything outside. So I think all of these pictures should be outside pictures,” I decided to start cautiously, “One of my favorite things to do is go birdwatching.”

146

“Birdwatching sounds boring, but if that’s what you like to do, than I guess we’d better find a spot to do it.”

We hiked to a little birdwatching platform.

147

“OK! Grab your binoculars and I”ll start taking pictures of you,” said Lindsey holding her camera ready.

148

I grabbed my binoculars and held them up to my face feeling a tad embarrassed to have someone photographing me watching birds especially since there were no birds!

152

I watched out over the lake wishing for any kind of bird to come swooping by but not even a seagull showed up! Lindsey continued snapping pictures of me and sighing of boredom.

{Factiod: Seagulls are very clever birds. They can drop eggs on rocks to break them so they can eat them. They can also stamp on the ground as a group to imitate rainfall so the worms can come up.}

150

I felt bad, because even I was bored.

“All right,” I sighed, “let’s head back and try and think of something better for the next few rounds.”

“Absolutely! I actually did get some pretty pictures of you right now, see:

154

And while I was doing this I came up with some really neat ideas for the next round. I know exactly how you can be “eccentric”. It involves dune hiking so come get your boots on!”

Oh Boy!

xox

Lanie

Note from Heather: There will be at least 4 posts, possibly more, about Lanie and Lindsey’s adventures in Ludington, but since they are all about the photo contest, I have to post them one by one as each round of the photo competition concludes. Hope you enjoy!

About jackylina

Hi, I'm Heather (the human) and Jacky (the doll) wanted us to start a blog together about all the dolls in my room. I collect 18"dolls such as American Girl, Carpatina, Magic Attic, and Kidz n Cats. I love dressing them up and creating photo stories for you to enjoy! I'm a Christian and you will see a Christian influence in this blog because I can't help glorifying the Lord!
This entry was posted in Doll's travel stories, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Lanie and Lindsey in Lovely Ludington

  1. Sunny says:

    I hope Lanie wins the photo contest! 😊 Lindsey sounds like the risk-taker type…..😉
    *Sunny

Leave a Reply

