First day in Hawaii

Aloha!

So much for my promise about posting every other day. Even though I’ve been here a couple of days already I’m still going to start this post from day 1. I’ve been so busy I’ve barely even had time to check my email. Anyway, the last time I posted I said I’d write about the SWAP meet I went to. It is an outdoor market where you can buy touristy things for a pretty reasonable price. I went with the group of people I’m living with:

IMG_3285

 

Here we are (or rather, my human friend Heather is) outside of the stadium where the SWAP meet is held:

IMG_3292

 

But I had a chance to not only see the SWAP meet, but buy stuff too! Look at my beautiful homemade outfits!
IMG_3287

Besides the beautiful mu’u mu’us, there were Japenese gowns too. I bought these:

IMG_3299IMG_3305

Besides my dresses, my favorite thing I saw at the meet were all the ukuleles:

IMG_3290

 

(pronounced: oo-kay-lay-lay, not you-ka-lay-lee).

IMG_3289

After the SWAP meet I took a walk near the house I’m staying at.

I saw a wild rooster whom I promptly named Jinx:

IMG_3278

And came back at twilight to see the beautiful sunset from our house balcony:

IMG_3281

 

 

-Kanani

About jackylina

Hi, I'm Heather (the human) and Jacky (the doll) wanted us to start a blog together about all the dolls in my room. I collect 18"dolls such as American Girl, Carpatina, Magic Attic, and Kidz n Cats. I love dressing them up and creating photo stories for you to enjoy! I'm a Christian and you will see a Christian influence in this blog because I can't help glorifying the Lord!
This entry was posted in Doll's travel stories, Kanani in Hawaii. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to First day in Hawaii

  1. Enjoying all the pics Heather and Kanani! 🌺🌺
    The dresses are gorgeous and they look so great with Kanani’s coloring.
    You hope we get to hear about shave ice! That was something interesting to me in Kanani’s books.
    Jen

    • jackylina says:

      Yes! We have tried to get shave ice at least 2 times already and both places (my friends are pretty picky about their shave ice and only go to the best shops) were closed. We’re really hoping to get some tomorrow and I’ll take Kanani along cause she wants some too!

  2. What island did you go to? I once went to kauii and It was the most beautiful paradise I had ever seen. I brought Emily with me.

  3. Sunny says:

    Aloha, Kanani! Sounds like you’re having a good time. πŸ™‚ I’m enjoying reading about your adventures!
    *Sunny

Leave a Reply

