Kanani’s Luau Surprise

Hi guys! It’s me, Nicki.

IMG_3178[1]

The last time I posted I got this Girl Goes to Work book, and I”m supposed to be involved in working…but…I kind of got busy being lazy again and haven’t gotten anything done since the shoveling this winter. I still have the spring and summer though so I haven’t given up yet!

IMG_3179[1]

Anyway, I want to let you guys in on a secret. Kanani is going to Hawaii in just a couple of weeks and we dolls decided to surprise her by throwing her a send-off Luau party. We wanted to do it now, rather than when she comes back, because in Hawaii, she’ll probably see a real Luau and then when she comes back and watches us, she’ll see how bad we are!

Heather the human went to the dollar store and got us some hula skirts, palm trees, and ocean breezes. We all dressed up and practiced our show for a week. Now it is time to get Kanani and show her how excited we are for her trip!

IMG_3180[1]

“Hey Kanani, what are you up to?”

“I was just finishing washing the dishes. Where is everyone? This kitchen has been empty the whole time I’ve been here, which is really odd.”

“Come on, I’ll show you what everyone’s doing.”

IMG_3181[1]

“Pu iwa!!! Surprise!!”

“Oh My Gosh!! I feel like I’m in Hawaii already! I can see the ocean with everyone swimming. It looks like Waikiki Beach!

IMG_3182[1]

Lindsey’s going snorkeling. I’m sure hoping to do that in Hawaii.

IMG_3186[1]

Hattie’s playing with a beach ball in the water and Alissa looks so silly with those gigantic pink sunglasses.

IMG_3184[1]

Jacky’s boogie boarding on her own homemade board.

IMG_3187[1]

Isabella’s wading and, oh wow! Lissie, are you surfing?”

“Yeah! Take a look at the tricks I can do!” exclaimed Felicity.

IMG_3169[1]

“Look! Even Miss AG Bear is enjoying the tropical waters!” Kanani cried,

IMG_3185[1]

“Okay, I see Keisha and Miranda in beach chairs. Are you guys just sunning yourselves or are you supposed to be life-guards?”

IMG_3190[1]

“Well,” said Miranda, “I think Keisha’s supposed to be the life guard since she has the proper shoes and the experience.”

IMG_3189[1]

“I was a life guard, for one summer.  If you read, Keisha to the Rescue, you will find out about my poolside adventures. So yeah, I guess I am the life guard here.”

“Okay, Kanani,” I say, “Come over here, because a bunch of the girls want to give you a real Luau experience and dance for you.”

IMG_3193[1]

Kanani and the rest of the audience sat down on the patio to watch the show. Carlie and Ruthie even brought food to enjoy.

IMG_3195[1]

The hula started first with just one dancer.

IMG_3170[1]

Kaya joined her for another song.

IMG_3171[1]

For the third song, a whole row of hula dancers showed their moves.

IMG_3176[1]

They sang the chorus and taught it to the audience.

IMG_3177[1]

For the finale, a whole group of hula dancers put on a show.

IMG_3191[1]

The audience loved watching and listening to them.

IMG_3192[1]

For an encore, they sang the most famous Hawaiian song, “Maliki liki maka”!

IMG_3196[1]

Everybody laughed because it was May and they were singing a Christmas song!

IMG_3197[1]

“Thank you so much you guys! I was excited to go to Hawaii, but now I’m really, really excited! You’ve already made my trip special, and I haven’t even left yet!” Kanani said.

IMG_3198[1]

I came up to Kanani, “I’m going to give you a benediction: The Lord has given you this opportunity to see His creation in Hawaii. May He keep you safe, and may you grow in His love and care.”

IMG_3199[1]

Josefina put a lei around Kanani.

IMG_3200[1]

“I’m so thankful to God already,” Kanani replied, “He has given me the most amazing friends who have invited me to go with them on their vacation and stay in their house! I could never have believed it!

Thank you for this wonderful show, and I can’t wait to come back and tell you all about my trip!”

-Heather

 

 

About jackylina

Hi, I'm Heather (the human) and Jacky (the doll) wanted us to start a blog together about all the dolls in my room. I collect 18"dolls such as American Girl, Carpatina, Magic Attic, and Kidz n Cats. I love dressing them up and creating photo stories for you to enjoy! I'm a Christian and you will see a Christian influence in this blog because I can't help glorifying the Lord!
This entry was posted in Doll's travel stories, Kanani in Hawaii. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Kanani’s Luau Surprise

  1. Morgan P says:

    “Heather the human” LOL! You have so many cool doll outfits! But I guess you need that many with that many dolls. 🙂 How many dolls do you have?

    -Morgan

    • jackylina says:

      All together (including non AG and non 18″ dolls) I have 53. I have 28 AG dolls. I know, that’s A LOT! I’m keeping track of each doll and if I don’t play with a certain doll for 4-5 months, I will sell her. So far, I’ve played with all my dolls within the past month.

  2. Sunny says:

    I loved this!!
    *Sunny

  3. Sunny says:

    I nominated you for the STAHP Award!
    Here’s the link:
    https://everythingfununderthesun.wordpress.com/2015/05/22/the-stahp-award/
    *Sunny

    • jackylina says:

      Thanks for nominating me (and commenting on almost every post I write! You’re so sweet!). I probably won’t do anything with the award though, but I feel honored you nominated me. I loved reading your answers; Nicki’s books are my favorite GOTY books too.

      • Sunny says:

        Aw, you’re so welcome! And thanks so much for the compliments. 🙂
        I’m so glad, I had fun answering them! 🙂
        *Sunny

Leave a Reply

