Free AG Ear Piercing

Hi,

I got an email from American Girl  a couple weeks ago that said they are offering to pierce up to 2 dolls per visit ears for free! I couldn’t pass this deal up so I headed out to the AG store with Amy and Emily.

Amy and Emily had never been to the store before.  Amy had fun posing with Samantha. They joked that they could be twins.

image(4)

Samantha’s hair is just a little bit lighter than Amy’s.

photo(4)

Amy admired Samantha’s beautiful meet dress and wavy hair.

image(3)

photo(3)

We went upstairs to get the ears pierced and Amy and Emily found an almost empty display shelf.

image(1)

They pretended to model the clothes they were wearing.

image(2)

These outfits were one of the first mix and match outfits AG came out with in 2001.

photo(2)

So many pieces went with each outfit.  Amy’s came with brown embroidered shoes, embroidered jeans, t-shirt, crocheted sweater, and 2 hair ties.  Emily’s came with sandals with real buckles, capris, a t-shirt, a purse, and 3 bracelets!

They wanted to show off their pierced ears.

photo(1)

image

Emily was surprised that she got a goodie bag that contained extra earrings and a sheet with tips on caring for her ears.

photo

Sorry for the poor quality of these pics. I forgot my real camera so I took these photos on my ipod which doesn’t even have a flash.

I heard that some stores ask you to present the email you received to get the ears pierced for free, while other stores will just do it if you ask. This great deal runs until May 17th.

-Heather

About jackylina

Hi, I'm Heather (the human) and Jacky (the doll) wanted us to start a blog together about all the dolls in my room. I collect 18"dolls such as American Girl, Carpatina, Magic Attic, and Kidz n Cats. I love dressing them up and creating photo stories for you to enjoy! I'm a Christian and you will see a Christian influence in this blog because I can't help glorifying the Lord!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

