Stardust Classic dolls

I haven’t done a meet the dolls post in a while so I thought I’d do one on Stardust Classic dolls.  To read the history of these dolls see http://www.justmagicdolls.com/meet/jp/StardustClassics/StardustClassics.htm.  I fell in love with these dolls only two years ago and I didn’t know much about them. The first Stardust Classic doll I got was a fixed-eyed Laurel doll.

IMG_3110[1]

I got her on ebay for a very reasonable price because she came with a whole bunch of outfits.  I didn’t like the doll itself because her eyes had been damaged by the sun: you can see instead of light brown, they are more of a creepy red. In real life it’s worse.

IMG_3111[1]

Once I found out closed eyed Laurel dolls existed I waited and waited on ebay for an EUC closed eyed Laurel and finally got one NIB! Here is her box.

IMG_3109[1]

The original price tag was $80.00. I got mine for $60. And here is beautiful Laurel, the fairy.

Laurel

IMG_3113[1]

I love her gorgeous brown wide-eyed face.

IMG_3114[1]

Here is a comparison of the two dolls. The fixed eyed Laurel (I will call her Laura) was made after the closed eyed one (Laurel). Laura’s quality is not as good as Laurel. You can even see in the dresses.

IMG_3107[1]

Laura                                  Laurel

I also somehow got an extra Laurel dress, so here’s a pic of the three of them:

IMG_3106[1]

Laurel’s came with wings since she was new.

They’re faces are really different too.

IMG_3116[1]

IMG_3117[1]

Laurel has a wider face, maybe because she has such wide open eyes and her bangs are thicker. I don’t know why, but I really like that. Laura seems more neutral.

IMG_3118[1]

Laura’s hair actually looks more glossy than Laurel’s. (Also, I’m SO MAD, because you can see the bottom of Laurel’s hair is sort of messed up because my cat stuck his nose in her hair and rubbed his face in it and messed it up! Grrr!)

IMG_3112[1]IMG_3115[1]

Right now, Laura is in a storage box waiting to be sold to a new owner. I will keep and play with Laurel.

Here are Laurel’s meet outfits being modeled by Sara and Isabella. Her accessories came with a wreath and a basket of flowers but I only have the cloak.

IMG_3125[1]IMG_3124[1]

All of Laurel’s outfits match the stories in her books.

IMG_3128[1]

This is the outfit she wears to rescue the pixies. I thought Veronica’s eyes go so well with this dress.

IMG_3127[1]

Rowena is wearing Laurel’s nightgown.  To me it looks like she’s wearing a cloud.

IMG_3126[1]

IMG_3130[1]

Julia is wearing another one of her fairy gowns.

IMG_3131[1]

Kohanna is wearing the celebration fairy gown.

Laurel’s collection:

IMG_3129[1]

Ana Ming and Heather are not wearing Stardust Classic outfits, but since they’re fairy outfits, I thought I’d show them anyway.

These outfits were made by Karen from Buttons and Butterflies. If you go on her site: http://www.buttonsandbutterfliesbykaren.com/slfantasy.htm the outfits she makes are just unbelievably stunning and so rich with detail.  Her Ellowyne doll outfits actually had me liking Ellowyne dolls!  I’ve never liked Ellowyne dolls because their faces all seem snobbish to me. Check out her whole website, it is so cool! It’s also really neat to read her about me page – she’s a Christian! I got two outfits on ebay from a different seller for almost nothing:

IMG_3132[1]

Ana Ming is wearing the Woodland Maiden outfit. The shoes get covered up, but I love the detail:

IMG_3134[1]

Here she is with her reversible cloak on.

IMG_3135[1]

This is Heather wearing the Almond Fairy outfit.

IMG_3136[1]

Can you imagine the time it took to hand make this?

IMG_3137[1]

Alissa

I ended up getting two different Alissa’s just like the two Laurels. After I got Laurel, I waited and waited to get an Alissa on ebay. Finally one showed up, but she didn’t have sleep eyes.  She was selling for a reasonable price and although I really wanted one with sleep eyes I got her because I was worried I’d never see an Alissa with sleep eyes on ebay at all.

IMG_3145[1]

Her gown is so pretty but it stains the vinyl.

Only a couple months later another Alissa showed up and she had sleep eyes! I snatched her right up and fell in love. Her eyes have so much more depth and color then fixed eyed Alissa, (I will call fixed eyed Alissa, Alise).

IMG_3146[1]

IMG_3141[1]IMG_3140[1]

Alise has a flatter face and less make-up than Alissa. Alissa seems to have rounder and wider eyes then Alise, just like the two Laurels.

Alissa’s curly hair:

IMG_3147[1]

I got Alissa brand new and Alise used so Alise’s hair may have lost it’s curl do to use.

Alise’s fuffy hair. It’s still wavy though.

IMG_3143[1]

Side by side comparison:

IMG_3142[1]

Again, Alise will be put in storage until I”m ready to sell her. Alissa is here to stay.

I don’t have all of Alissa’s outfits, but here are the ones I do have:

My favorite is Alissa’s forest adventure dress that Hattie is wearing.

IMG_3162[1]

Alissa wears this outfit a lot in Alissa and the Dungeons of Grimrock which is also my favorite book in the Stardust Classic series.

Chloe is wearing her tournament dress.

IMG_3154[1]

And Rose is wearing her nightgown.

IMG_3155[1]

I have used this dress as an angel costume, a wise man outfit, and an Arabian outfit but never as a nightgown.

Alissa’s collection:

IMG_3156[1]

Kat

At least I didn’t have a problem about getting two Kat dolls because Kat only comes with sleep eyes. I got this Kat used and her curls are a little messy. I tried to fix it, but the first curl I tried to curl (I wet it and used the brush as a tool to twist it) went stick straight and I stopped. If any readers have a Kat doll, please let me know how you fix their hair.

IMG_3157[1]

Her eyes are blazing blue. I couldn’t get a good picture of her eyes. Here’s the best I could do:

IMG_3158[1]

Her curls:

IMG_3159[1]

Her outfit collection is also not complete, but here is Alison wearing her gorgeous nightgown, that I think shouldn’t be something you sleep in because it’s just too pretty!

IMG_3160[1]

Look at the the detail in the lace.

IMG_3161[1]

The nightgown comes with a puffed sleeve jacket to keep the night chills away.

IMG_3163[1]

Kat goes to Egypt and solves a mystery in Kat and the Secrets of the Nile.  This is her everyday Egyptian outfit.

IMG_3168[1]

Kat goes to China and makes a friend. Keisha is wearing the outfit she wore to have dinner with Kublai Khan.

IMG_3165[1]

Kat’s collection:

IMG_3166[1]

-Heather

 

 

 

About jackylina

Hi, I'm Heather (the human) and Jacky (the doll) wanted us to start a blog together about all the dolls in my room. I collect 18"dolls such as American Girl, Carpatina, Magic Attic, and Kidz n Cats. I love dressing them up and creating photo stories for you to enjoy! I'm a Christian and you will see a Christian influence in this blog because I can't help glorifying the Lord!
This entry was posted in Meet the Dolls. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Stardust Classic dolls

  1. These dolls are so cute! Could you tell a little bit more about the history of the dolls? Because I clicked the link, but the page no longer existed. Anyway, how many Stardust Classic dolls are there? It’s interesting, because these dolls look a lot like Magic Attic Club dolls. They’re really pretty. 🙂

    • jackylina says:

      Hmm. I wonder why the link didn’t work. If you want to see the full history google Just Magic Dolls, click on Meet the Dolls, and you’ll see a huge list of 18′ dolls you can click on to see their history. If you click Just Pretend Stardust Classic, you’ll see the stardust classic dolls. They were made from computer animation by the same creator of the Carpatina dolls (you can see the similarity). There are only the 3 of them and they each belong to a different fantasy world. Each doll came with a set of books, which I have read, and in my opinion, they’re good books but not as good as AG. Each doll has the same face mold but look different with their hair and make-up. They came with different outfits and accessories too. If you go to the Just Magic doll page, you can click on catalog scans and see each dolls collection. It’s really beautiful.

      • Wow! Those dolls are so pretty! And the outfits are stunning and look like such good quality! I love them all, and I can’t pick a favorite, but I’m really wanting one of them right now! 🙂

      • jackylina says:

        I don’t know if you shop on eBay (that’s the only place I can think of to get them since they are not made/sold anymore) but there is a Laurel and Alissa doll for a starting bid of only $45/$50.00!

Leave a Reply

