American Girls Revue Part 8: Finale

This will be the last American Girls Revue post until next year, when I will do the second American Girl musical called Circle of Friends. This final song would make a great stop motion, but as I said before, I’m lazy so you’ll have to read it the old fashioned way. Each doll sings a phrase which is why there are so many pics! Enjoy the American Girls Anthem by Nancy Ford and Gretchen Cryer, https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k2iJE8tiIT8. I tried to listen really hard to hear which character was singing what phrase (ex: the dream phrase would be sung by Josefina) but I couldn’t catch all of it.

Look to the past, learn for the future!

IMG_3061[1]

I can be brave, I can be true.

IMG_3062[1]

I will do the best that I can do.

IMG_3063[1]

And I can dream, I can dare.

IMG_3064[1]

I can keep on trying if I really care.

IMG_3066[1]

If I reach out, I can belong.

IMG_3071[1]

I can be a friend, lend a helping hand so strong.

IMG_3073[1]

I’ll hang on to my dreams,

IMG_3074[1]

Flying high and free,

IMG_3075[1]

and I will be the best that I can be.

IMG_3076[1]

I can be brave, I can be strong,

IMG_3077[1]

When I’m alone or something’s going wrong.

IMG_3079[1]

I’ll do what’s right, I can be true.

IMG_3080[1]

I will keep on going and I’ll carry through.

IMG_3078[1]

I’ll use my head, I can be fair,

IMG_3083[1]

I can be a friend, I can really show I care.

IMG_3081[1]

I’ll sing with my own voice,

IMG_3082[1]

the voice inside of me,

IMG_3084[1]

and I will be the best that I can be.

IMG_3085[1]

I won’t let one mistake discourage me.

IMG_3087[1]

I can be brave I can be strong, make up my mind. I can reach out, I can belong, sing my own song.

IMG_3086[1]

I can be true, and follow through. I can be fair, I can dream, I can dare, I can share,

IMG_3088[1]

I can be free, I can be me!

IMG_3089[1]

I can be brave, I can be true,

IMG_3091[1]

I will do the best that I can do.

IMG_3094[1]

and I can dream, I can dare.

IMG_3096[1]

I can keep on trying if I really care.

IMG_3054[1]

If I reach out, I can belong,

IMG_3098[1]

I can be a friend, lend a helping hand so strong.

IMG_3100[1]

I’ll hang on to my dreams, flying high and free.

IMG_3104[1]

Yes, I will be the best that I can be.

IMG_3103[1]

I will be the best that I can be!

-Heather

Cast:

The Historical American girls played themselves.

Jiggy Nye……………………Jessica Lily Gotz (Gotz Precious Day doll 2003)

Mother………………………Maggie-Claire (AG 61)

Tia Magdalena……………Miranda Alverez (AG 11)

Tia Dolores………………..Rose Hopkins (Magic Attic)

Singing Bird………………Kaya

Grandmother…………….Isabella Carpatina

Momma…………………….Ashleigh Salon (my salon doll)

Grandmary……………….Lauryn Karito (custom Karito Kids doll)

Aunt Cornelia…………….Nicki Fleming (GOTY)

Uncle Guard……………….Lindsey Bergman (GOTY) (“someday, my hair will grow and I will never play a guy again!”)

Nellie and Emily also played themselves.

(note to Lindsey from Jessica-Lily: “You know, I had to play a guy too, and at least you got to play a nice guy, I had to play Jiggy Nye, so stop complaining!”)

 

 

 

 

 

About jackylina

Hi, I'm Heather (the human) and Jacky (the doll) wanted us to start a blog together about all the dolls in my room. I collect 18"dolls such as American Girl, Carpatina, Magic Attic, and Kidz n Cats. I love dressing them up and creating photo stories for you to enjoy! I'm a Christian and you will see a Christian influence in this blog because I can't help glorifying the Lord!
This entry was posted in American Girls Revue. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to American Girls Revue Part 8: Finale

  1. Morgan P says:

    I nominated you for an award on my blog!

    -Morgan

  2. Well last week I finally got around to listening to the American Girls’ Revue CD on YouTube, and I read your posts about it with it, and it was very enjoyable! šŸ™‚ Thanks for sharing this!

Leave a Reply

