Oscars: Red Carpet edition

I am not a big fan of the Oscars. I’ve only seen the whole show once and that was enough for me. My dolls, however, will take any excuse to get all gussied up, so without further ado, here are some of the dolls posing on the red carpet:

Veronica Carpatina

IMG_2738[1]

Veronica is wearing a modern magic attic dress. She is dressing fairy tale style in a flouncy cloud of gold with intricate beading on the bodice.

Julia Carpatina

IMG_2749[1]

Julia went fancy on the gown and boa but simple with her hair. Even her shoes have red rhinestones.

Rose Hopkins

IMG_2739[1]

Rose dressed in an exotic Greek goddess dress. She got creative with the belt and instead of tying it around her waist, wound it in her hair.

Keisha Vance

IMG_2741[1]

Keisha combined the vintage and modern look. She chose a modern velour dress made by Just Pretend, with translucent lace at the chest and sleeves but put her hair up in vintage up-do curls.

Kanani Akina

IMG_2750[1]

Kanani wore a simple style dress made by Springfield so that she could show off her beautiful long curls.

Heather Hardin

IMG_2740[1]

Heather also chose fairy tale style and looks like a princess in the fur trimmed gown.

Sara Ryder

IMG_2751[1]

Sara looks like a classic Hollywood star with her feathery boa and long shimmery gown.

Comment below who you think is the best dressed!

-Heather

About jackylina

Hi, I'm Heather (the human) and Jacky (the doll) wanted us to start a blog together about all the dolls in my room. I collect 18"dolls such as American Girl, Carpatina, Magic Attic, and Kidz n Cats. I love dressing them up and creating photo stories for you to enjoy! I'm a Christian and you will see a Christian influence in this blog because I can't help glorifying the Lord!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Oscars: Red Carpet edition

  1. Ooh, pretty outfits! I think my favorite has to be Sara’s, but they are all so pretty! πŸ™‚

  2. CutePolarBear says:

    I love all of them, but Kanani’s and Heather’s are my favorites! πŸ™‚

    CutePolarBear

Leave a Reply

