Nicki goes to work! Part 1

Hi Guys! I’m Nicki. Jacky hasn’t been posting in a while and I asked her if I could make a post on her blog, so here I am!

IMG_2699[1]

I made a new years resolution to go to work and maybe earn some money but also to help others.  My mom noticed I hadn’t done anything the whole month of January so she gave me a book she bought on sale.

IMG_2698[1]

It has so many great ideas and gadgets to get you started! I flipped through the book and decided to shovel snow. I built two shovels out of skewers and duct tape.  I asked Alison to help come out and shovel.

“Snow!!” Alison cried as she leaped out the door and into a pile of snow.

“Alison, we’re not here to play, we came to shovel so lets get going.”

“What’s the hurry?” Alison grumbled but she got up and started to shovel.

IMG_2700[1]

We got, going on the sidewalk, or at least, I got going on the sidewalk. I had my back turned shoveling and wasn’t paying attention to Alison who had decided to take a break and make a snow angel.

IMG_2703[1]

“Alison,” I sighed, “you told me you’d help me shovel and now you’re laying down in the snow and there’s still that whole stretch of sidewalk to do!”

IMG_2705[1]

“I know, but it’s just so fun to stare up at the sky and lay down on soft-as-clouds- snow.  I feel like I hardly ever get outside to really enjoy it.”

IMG_2704[1]

“We can play in the snow when we’re done shoveling okay?”

“Alright.”

Alison got up and grabbed her shovel again. I was getting more and more irritated with her as I watched her shovel her part of the sidewalk very slowly.

IMG_2702[1]

I had already done my section and went over to her side to help her move faster.

“Come on, let’s see who can get done the fastest. You take the right side, and I’ll take the left.”

IMG_2706[1]

“Ready, set, go!”

It worked. Alison shoveled really hard and beat me! We were so tired we decided to play out in the snow another day and go inside for some hot chocolate.

IMG_2711[1]

“You made shoveling fun Nicki. Can I work with you again?” Alison asked.

“Sure! I’ll let you know what my next project will be.”

I was kind of proud of myself that I had gotten Alison to work without being really bossy and getting into a fight. Have you ever gotten someone to do a job they don’t want to do, but then made it enjoyable for them?

See you later!

Nickie

About jackylina

Hi, I'm Heather (the human) and Jacky (the doll) wanted us to start a blog together about all the dolls in my room. I collect 18"dolls such as American Girl, Carpatina, Magic Attic, and Kidz n Cats. I love dressing them up and creating photo stories for you to enjoy! I'm a Christian and you will see a Christian influence in this blog because I can't help glorifying the Lord!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Nicki goes to work! Part 1

  1. Morgan P says:

    Nicki’s clothes are really cute!

    -Morgan

Leave a Reply

