Music and Fine Art Festival

About this time of year schools around town are doing fine art festivals, talent shows, and solo contests.  My dolls decided to put on a festival of their own. Keisha volunteered to take you on a tour:

IMG_2662[1]

Hi, my name is Keisha Vance and I love music and dancing. I’m going to show you what my friends have been working on this month.

IMG_2650[1]

Rowena has been watching this season of Downton Abbey and invited her friends for a Downton inspired private concert.  She made sure all the refreshments were of the finest and fanciest quality.

IMG_2649[1]

And all of her friends dressed in their best.

IMG_2648[1]

In another room, another elegant concert is going on.  Felicity and Tess are accompanying Kat and Clarissa-Elizabeth as they sing a duet together, colonial style.

IMG_2658[1]

Across the room, Kirsten is busy baking for the after concert refreshments. Mocha, the cat hopes to get some goodies that might fall from the table.

IMG_2641[1]

Nearby, Megan and Rose perform Spanish flamenco music on guitar and voice.

IMG_2646[1]

The AG quartet is performing excerpts from the Magic Flute with a number of guests: Anna Sophia and Brianna Joy play violin and trumpet while their dogs howl along.

IMG_2645[1]

Nickie is the star performer on her flute.

IMG_2647[1]

For a group of seven players, they sure make beautiful music.

IMG_2644[1]

Across the hall word had gotten around that Maru is performing magic tricks. A whole group of girls gathered around her and watched her make Coconut disappear!

IMG_2660[1]

IMG_2661[1]

Upstairs, the ballet troupe is getting ready to perform Swan Lake.

IMG_2657[1]

The AG rock band had to carry all their equipment to the top floor of the doll room so no one would be bothered by their loud rock’in music!

IMG_2643[1]

Do you have talent or play an instrument? If not, what’s your favorite music to listen to?

Rock on,

Keisha

About jackylina

Hi, I'm Heather (the human) and Jacky (the doll) wanted us to start a blog together about all the dolls in my room. I collect 18"dolls such as American Girl, Carpatina, Magic Attic, and Kidz n Cats. I love dressing them up and creating photo stories for you to enjoy! I'm a Christian and you will see a Christian influence in this blog because I can't help glorifying the Lord!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Music and Fine Art Festival

  1. morgan p says:

    I love all the doll instruments! Your dolls are very talented. 🙂 I play piano and viola. Kanani’s hair looks amazing and that dress looks very good on her. 🙂

    -Morgan

    • jackylina says:

      Thanks! That’s so cool you play viola and piano. That means you know how to read 3 clefs! I play violin and although I can kind of read bass clef, I’m not very good at it. I always try to pick outfits that go with Kanani’s long hair. I”m glad you like it!

  2. Ali says:

    So adorable! I love Anna Sophia with her violin! I used to play a little piano, but these days I like to sing (softly, when no one is around to listen). 🙂

Leave a Reply

