Home made AG knits

Hi everyone,

You can probably tell from previous posts that I enjoy knitting.  I will never open an etsy shop to sell my work mainly because it takes me a long time to finish anything. I only knit on Sundays when I watch my favorite tv shows and knit during the commercials (favorite shows being Funniest Home Videos, Once Upon a Time, and Resurrection) and once Downton Abbey comes on in January I won’t be knitting at all because there aren’t any commercials.

Anyway, I thought I’d show off the doll sweaters I’ve made through the years. I couldn’t believe my first attempt at knitting a sweater turned out so well. Almost all of what I try to knit usually has some little thing wrong with it, but Tess’s sweater came out beautifully.

IMG_2571[1]

My aunt bought me a book of cable knit patterns and I wanted to try all of them.  Lily is wearing a sweater with one of those cable patterns.

IMG_2572[1]

Felicity is wearing part of a sweater outfit I knitted from a book Dolldiaries reviewed called “Knits for Dolls” by Nicki Epstein.

IMG_2570[1]

Here is Kirsten wearing the complete outfit.

photo(10)

I love McKenna’s purple cowl neck sweater and I was inspired to knit one similar to that. Katie is wearing it.

IMG_2568[1]

Do you make doll clothes? If so, do you knit or sew? What have you made so far?

IMG_2567[1]

-Heather

About jackylina

Hi, I'm Heather (the human) and Jacky (the doll) wanted us to start a blog together about all the dolls in my room. I collect 18"dolls such as American Girl, Carpatina, Magic Attic, and Kidz n Cats. I love dressing them up and creating photo stories for you to enjoy! I'm a Christian and you will see a Christian influence in this blog because I can't help glorifying the Lord!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Home made AG knits

  1. I love the clothes you knitted! I don’t knit, but I do sew, and I have sewn some dresses, shirts, and pants. Sometimes I don’t like the doing, but I always like the end result! 🙂

    • jackylina says:

      Yes, I’ve seen some of the dresses you’ve sewn on your blog! They’re really neat! I don’t always like working on them either…that’s why it takes me so long to finish something I’ve made.

  2. Ali says:

    Oh, your dolly sweaters are just beautiful! I love them all. I hope I can learn to do as well. I’ve never yet knitted a sweater, doll-sized or otherwise, but I do love to knit. I’m self-taught, and VERY slow! (Right now I’m working on a cable scarf and a very simple pair of lace socks for me). I’ve made scarves for dolls, and early on I used to make them blankets just to practice. Sometimes I’ve sewn skirts for my dolls or attempted a dress, but I’m kind of a perfectionist and they don’t usually turn out as well as I’d like. 🙂

    • jackylina says:

      Thanks! I’m really slow too! It has taken me years to complete all of those sweaters. I haven’t tried knitting socks. I heard they’re a bit complicated. And lace ones too!

  3. I crochet doll hats scarves, and purses. I do sew, but I don’t really enjoy it, so I only do it when I’m told to! 🙂

    -Morgan

  4. And your knit stuff looks really good!

    -Morgan

Leave a Reply

