PJ Party!

Hello all!

The dolls over at http://www.treasuredfriendshipswithaflair.wordpress.com are having a pj party and a contest to celebrate their 100th post! (Today’s the last day to enter the contest) My dolls decided to celebrate with them and have their own pj party!

First up are the ’90s pajamas.  These are the first pajama sets American Girl came out with when they introduced the American Girl of Today now known as My American Girl in 1995.  Tess, Nicki, Kit and Miranda are playing Twister. Coconut decided to play with the girls too.  They ended up in such stitches of giggles watching Coconut they couldn’t stay on their dots and fell down!

IMG_2536[1]

Here’s an aerial view of their room. The bunk-bed covers can convert into a sleeping bag and the logo glows in the dark!

IMG_2537[1]

In 2000 the American Girl doll of Today got a new meet outfit and lots of other outfits including a different pajama and bedding set. (If you ignore the historical dolls cluttered in the background) Kanani, Lily, Kaya, and Lindsey are wearing those pajamas and are eating popcorn, pretzels and cookies. It looks like Suki (who’s wearing pajamas from 2007) is going to start a checkers game.

IMG_2542[1]

The historical dolls are going to stay up late telling stories.  Josefina, Molly, and Addy are wearing authentic nightgowns.

IMG_2540[1]

Addy’s heart-warmer was knitted by me and Nellie is wearing a nightgown made by my grandma.

IMG_2541[1]

I’m such a big fan of the Magic Attic dolls and outfits. I absolutely love their nightgowns! The girls brushed each others hair held it back with ribbons.

IMG_2535[1]

Kat and Alissa are wearing the 2001 version of Allison’s pajamas.

IMG_2532[1]

Hattie and Sara have just finished their baths and are about to get ready for bed. Hattie’s wearing a bathrobe from Battat and Sara is wearing a My Life bathrobe from WalMart.

IMG_2539[1]

A whole circle of girls are playing Monopoly.

IMG_2534[1]

And Miss AG Bear couldn’t help crashing the party!

IMG_2543[1]

Good Night!

-Heather

About jackylina

Hi, I'm Heather (the human) and Jacky (the doll) wanted us to start a blog together about all the dolls in my room. I collect 18"dolls such as American Girl, Carpatina, Magic Attic, and Kidz n Cats. I love dressing them up and creating photo stories for you to enjoy! I'm a Christian and you will see a Christian influence in this blog because I can't help glorifying the Lord!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to PJ Party!

  1. Thanks so much for sharing my contest Heather! I really appreciate it. I love all your dolls in their pajamas. So fun! Miss AG Bear is so cute. 🙂 Also, I really like your new header. How old are your Historical Character dolls?

  2. CutePolarBear says:

    Oh, Miss AG Bear looks so cute! 🙂 I’m sure all of the girls wanted to cuddle with her. I don’t know why Magic Attic Club changed Allison’s pajamas. The nightgowns look so much better! I love seeing all your dolls and their pajamas! 🙂

    CutePolarBear

  3. rose says:

    So cute!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 😉 😉 😉 😉 😉 😉 😉 😉 😉 😉 😉 😉 😉 😉 😉 😉 😉 😉 😉 😉 😉 😉 😉 😉 😉

  4. jackylina says:

    Thanks! I’ve owned Molly and Samantha for twenty years! All the other historical dolls I’ve gotten used from friends who dont want their dolls anymore, thrift stores, doll stores or ebay so I’m not sure how old they are.

Leave a Reply

