School Days!

Hello! It’s Jacky.

As soon as I got home from camp I had to start thinking about getting ready for school.  My mom not only helped me get ready for school but I also got really excited because we redecorated the study room.  We got the Doll Crafts book/kit from American Girl and started working.

IMG_2221[1]

We put a bulletin board, a clock, and some posters on the wall.  I made some shadow boxes and my mom helped me organize and label folders that I’ll need for school.

IMG_2222[1]

Doesn’t it look neat? I’m actually excited to sit down at my desk and do homework! Who would have thought!

IMG_2220[1]

I guess I’d better grab my backpack and head to school.

IMG_2218[1]

It’s nice that school’s close enough for me to bike to.

IMG_2219[1]IMG_2217[1]

Almost at school!

When I got to school I met some of my old friends who were at before-school-study hall.

IMG_2223[1]

IMG_2216[1]

Lily, Josefina, and Kaya had gotten together the night before to pick outfits so they would match.

IMG_2215[1]

They’re wearing the mix and match school set from American Girl 2001.

I wasn’t sure if this was on purpose, but a lot of the girls seemed to be wearing outfits that matched their friends.  Tess and Miranda were both wearing varsity jackets.

IMG_2214[1]

And Chloe and Ashley were wearing red, black, and white.

IMG_2213[1]

I walked into a classroom and noticed a commotion going on at one of the tables.

IMG_2226[1]

“Jacky! Look! Katie built a volcano for her girl scouts project! It’s going to erupt in 5, 4, 3, 2, 1….

IMG_2225[1]

With a puff of steam, the homemade mini volcano erupted while Tess and Miranda took feverish notes on what happened.

IMG_2224[1]

The bell rang and I moved to my next room.  When I got there I thought I had been transported to another time!

IMG_2204[1]

“Welcome to the History Classroom! We are going to be learning about historical fashions in America.

IMG_2205[1]

I asked many of you to dress in the time period you will be studying.  I am Miss Walker, your teacher, and right now, I represent the Civil War period of 1864.”

IMG_2203[1]

I would like to ask each of you to stand up and state the era you are dressed in and what time period you are studying.”

“I am Kirsten Larsen, and right now I’m dressed in the style of 1853.”

kirstencecile

“I’m Felicity.” “And I’m Samantha, and we are dressed in the Victorian era of 1904.”

IMG_2201[1]IMG_2200[1]

“I’m Nellie.”  “And I’m Molly, and we are dressed in the style of 1944 when World War II was going on.”

IMG_2211[1]IMG_2210[1]

“I’m Kit and I represent the depression era of 1930.”

IMG_2206[1]

Miss Walker stepped to the front of the classroom again.

“Each of you will individually study your American time period and write a report on it.  As a class, though, we are going to be looking at fashions through the ages and around the world.  Our first place to visit will be China.  For next time you must come with a list of facts you find interesting about China.  If you’d like to dress as a Chinese person you can get extra credit. Understand?”

We all nodded and packed our bags.  I think this history class is going to be my favorite subject!

Signing off.

Jacky

 

 

 

 

 

 

About jackylina

Hi, I'm Heather (the human) and Jacky (the doll) wanted us to start a blog together about all the dolls in my room. I collect 18"dolls such as American Girl, Carpatina, Magic Attic, and Kidz n Cats. I love dressing them up and creating photo stories for you to enjoy! I'm a Christian and you will see a Christian influence in this blog because I can't help glorifying the Lord!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to School Days!

  1. Love that bike!!
    ~Christian Homeschooler
    P.S. I entered the Doll Wardrobe’s Fashion Design Challenge, and if you like my entry, I would love it if you could vote for me! Here is the link to my entry: http://sm2014dwfashiondesignchallenge.blogspot.com/2014/09/entry-30-intermediate.html
    And tell me what you think of it. 🙂

  2. CutePolarBear says:

    I have the Doll Crafts book too! I really like it. I also love all your old school outfits. 🙂

    CutePolarBear

Leave a Reply

