Camp Doll Diaries Day 7: Circus Week: Jacky the Juggler and Allison the Acrobat!!

Hi! It’s finally Jacky writing!

It’s been a while since I posted and boy I have been working hard and having so much fun! This week, I joined the camp’s Circus show! Allison enrolled as an acrobat and I learned how to juggle! Juggling is so hard! I started with two balls and it took me 3 days of hours of practice to master them! But when the day of performance actually came I was ready!

Before the show started, one of the girls put Coconut in a circus collar and ordered him to bark at anyone who passed by the sign and didn’t stop to get tickets!

IMG_2155[1]

Once inside, show-goers could by popcorn, hot dogs, drinks, and raffle tickets.

IMG_2161[1]

Then the show began:

Megan walked out, leading her horse:

IMG_2148[1]

“Ladies and Gentlemen! I present to you the horse of many wonders! This horse can tap dance and change costume! Watch and see!”

IMG_2149[1]

The horse looked funny as she tap danced. She was such a big animal performing an exquisitely dainty dance. She was more like a ballerina than tap dancer. At the end of her dance she bent low for a bow and Megan put a new costume on her back.

IMG_2152[1]

Rowena came out and performed a juggling act with 6 batons!

rowenabaton

I have to tell you, I thought 3 balls was hard! Batons are so much longer and harder to handle (not to mention more painful if they drop on your toes) than balls. I cannot even imagine juggling 2! And the Great Rowena can juggle 6! Wow!!

In the next act, Sara performed tricks on the horse’s back while she galloped around the ring.

IMG_2154[1]

She ended with the horse getting yet another costume change:

IMG_2157[1]

YEEE HAAAW!

“Ladies and Gentlemen please lend a hand to the Fiery Flaming Haired Females!”

IMG_2153[1]

Every girl with red hair performed their act all at once!  That concluded Act 1.

Since I was the least experienced member of the circus team, I went first in Act 2 and performed my 3 ball juggling act.

jackyjuggles

I had been practicing so that I could do it standing up, and then squat lower and lower until I sat down but kept on juggling! I was so happy I didn’t loose any of the balls.  Another circus dog, Jip, dressed as a lion and performed tricks as I juggled.

jackyjuggler

Allison came on stage next, with her swirling purple cape and performed back flips and somersaults and other acrobatic antics.

IMG_2159[1]

Jip couldn’t get enough of the spotlight and had to jump in on Allison’s act too!

Jipthelion

We all came out for one final group performance to end the show.

ciricustroop

Hope you enjoyed it! I’ll be back to post more!

-Jacky the Juggler

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About jackylina

Hi, I'm Heather (the human) and Jacky (the doll) wanted us to start a blog together about all the dolls in my room. I collect 18"dolls such as American Girl, Carpatina, Magic Attic, and Kidz n Cats. I love dressing them up and creating photo stories for you to enjoy! I'm a Christian and you will see a Christian influence in this blog because I can't help glorifying the Lord!
This entry was posted in Camp Doll Diaries 2014, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

