Hello from Ludington!

Hello Everyone!

This is Nellie writing:

634

Jacky has been having fun at Camp Doll Diaries but hasn’t had a chance to post anything.  I took advantage of her absence because I went to Ludington, Michigan with Kirsten!  We stayed in a cute little wood cabin where Kirsten felt right at home:

017

We didn’t spend much time in the cabin except to eat and sleep because there was so much to do outside! Ludington has a fantastic state park with tons of hiking trails that are all different; one trail takes you way up on the ridges of sand dunes, another trail is walking inches from lakes, swamps, ponds, and streams, another leads to a lighthouse.

Kirsten and I packed our backpacks and headed out on the trail.

012 010

We were surrounded by beautiful trees and wildflowers. 006 096

We stopped to rest on a log and had a drink and some snacks.

007

“What do you want to do after this hike?” Kirsten asked.

008

“Well, I think it would be really fun to visit the lake and go swimming or boating,” I responded.

009

So after the hike we went to the lake.  Ludington has two lakes; Lake Michigan of course, and a man-made lake called Lake Hamlin.

632

It’s a smaller lake than Lake Michigan, so we decided to rent a boat there. Here we are at the dock.

001

“Do you want a motor boat or a canoe?” I asked.

002

“A motor boat sounds better since you don’t have to work as hard! Plus, those oars look a lot taller than I am!” Kirsten laughed.

We took a seat on the boat.  Kirsten actually sat on the oars that weren’t needed since we had plenty of fuel.

003

We road around the lake and felt the cool breeze on our faces.

004

We saw some swans and their babies in the reeds.

082

We past by the big Hamlin Dam.

076

Then, we stopped at the beach and I changed into my bathing suit and went swimming! Here I am drying off on the sand.

631

On our way back, we saw a beautiful sunset.

133

The colors were just spectacular!

Then we walked back to our cabin and had a really fun pajama party!

018

I hope you get a chance to visit Ludington.  It is such a beautiful place!  Do you have a favorite vacation spot? Let us know in the comments!

I’m pretty sure Jacky will for sure be posting next week!

Signing off!

Nellie

 

 

 

About jackylina

Hi, I'm Heather (the human) and Jacky (the doll) wanted us to start a blog together about all the dolls in my room. I collect 18"dolls such as American Girl, Carpatina, Magic Attic, and Kidz n Cats. I love dressing them up and creating photo stories for you to enjoy! I'm a Christian and you will see a Christian influence in this blog because I can't help glorifying the Lord!
This entry was posted in Doll's travel stories. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

