Camp Doll Diaries: 4th of July Land I Love!

Hi everyone it’s Jacky!

IMG_1876[1]

This is as close as I can get to my patriotic outfit.  Allison is more red, white and blue than me.

IMG_1875[1]

We’re sitting on the grass because we’re going to watch the camp’s 4th of July parade! I’m so excited! We weren’t the only ones watching the parade. A whole group of girls were lined up. Most had been smart and brought chairs.

IMG_1877[1]

Here comes the first girls now:

paradebanner

It’s Kit and Felicity in their period costumes holding the banner with the parade’s theme: Land I Love.  Don’t you love Felicity’s hat?  I had to take a picture of her by herself because I just love her outfit.

felicityflag

Next came the flag twirlers.

flagtwirler1

“Allison, is that Kaya twirling the flag?” I asked.

“Yeah! Wow she can twirl the flag really well.  I love how they whip it up really high in the air and catch it perfectly with a flourish! And just think, Kaya lives right next door to us!”

flagtwirler2

“Next year, I’m going to join the parade and learn how to be a flag twirler.  It looks like so much fun and I love their bandanas,” I resolutely stated.

After the flag twirlers came the acrobats.

paradeacrobats

They leaped and twisted and performed somersaults in the air! My favorite was when one of them performed a somersault over another girl and the third girl did a somersault over her! Talk about a triple somersault!

IMG_1870[1]

As they past us by we could hear loud patriotic music coming our way.  It was the AG Jam Band! Katie was singing “God Bless the USA” and Kirsten was accompanying her on the drums.

godblesstheusa

Dancing to the music was the Tap Troop.  They danced in perfect synchronicity and matched the rhythm of the song perfectly.

tappers

“Oooh! Those tap dancers are so good.  I’d like to be in the Tap Troop too! Now I have to pick and choose what I’m going to do next year!” I groaned.

“No you don’t Jacky,” countered Allison, “You can just twirl a flag and tap dance at the same time!”

“That’s a great idea! I better get practicing now so I”m ready!”I laughed.

The Tap Troop ended the parade with one more tune and then we all headed out to the cookout.

I could smell the hamburgers grilling! Mmmmm!

IMG_1886[1]

Lily and Isabella were servers today.

“Hey! You two not only did a great job with the food but you even decorated the tables!” Allison exclaimed.

IMG_1884[1]

IMG_1887[1]

“Yeah, we did it up real special because it’s Molly’s birthday* and she wanted a patriotic party,” Lily replied as she put a pizza on my plate.

I sat down and chowed down.

IMG_1888[1]

When we were almost done eating the table in front of us made a commotion: Everyone ordered Molly to her feet and sang “Happy Birthday.”

IMG_1879[1]

Molly looked so pleased as Lindsey handed her a yellow balloon.

IMG_1878[1]

“Thank you so much everyone! This birthday has been so much fun! I absolutely love the cake! It’s chocolate, my favorite!

IMG_1880[1]

And I want to thank Isabella and Lily for setting it all up!” Molly said.

Everyone cheered.

Lindsey and Samantha who were sitting at Molly’s table gave her some presents and announced to everyone that there would be a firework display in the evening.

IMG_1882[1]

IMG_1883[1]

I think I’ll be going to bed pretty late tonight! Happy Independence Day everyone!

-Jacky

*I know Molly’s birthday is officially in April, but since there are so many Historical AG birthdays on April she, like Kit decided to move her’s to another day.

 

 

 

 

 

About jackylina

Hi, I'm Heather (the human) and Jacky (the doll) wanted us to start a blog together about all the dolls in my room. I collect 18"dolls such as American Girl, Carpatina, Magic Attic, and Kidz n Cats. I love dressing them up and creating photo stories for you to enjoy! I'm a Christian and you will see a Christian influence in this blog because I can't help glorifying the Lord!
This entry was posted in Camp Doll Diaries 2014, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

