Camp Doll Diaries Day 4: Science Stars

Hi, it’s Jacky!

I have to write this really quickly or I’m going to be late to my next camp activity, but today everyone at camp is a science star and after checking the schedule after breakfast, I found out we are doing a whole lot of scientific activities.

IMG_1844[1]

Allison and I made a volcano out of a cup holder from a fast food place.

IMG_1843[1]

We glued tissue paper to make lava and added cotton for steam.  Then, with the help of our counselor, Ana Ming,  we both did some research on volcanoes

IMG_1841[1]

and put together a tri-fold display of what we learned.

sciencestars

It took us a while to make all of that, especially since we chatted a lot to other girls doing their projects.  Nellie was studying geology and made a rock chart.

nelliegeology

Samantha learned how to care for and feed a turtle.

samturtle

She made a cute little home for it but planned to let it go into the wild at the end of the day.

petturtle

Now I have to stop typing and go to a nighttime bat and owl hike! I”ll post you later! Let me know what your favorite science project or topic is!

-Jacky

About jackylina

Hi, I'm Heather (the human) and Jacky (the doll) wanted us to start a blog together about all the dolls in my room. I collect 18"dolls such as American Girl, Carpatina, Magic Attic, and Kidz n Cats. I love dressing them up and creating photo stories for you to enjoy! I'm a Christian and you will see a Christian influence in this blog because I can't help glorifying the Lord!
This entry was posted in Camp Doll Diaries 2014, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

