Crafty Couch Part 2: Cloudy Couch

Hi,

It’s Kat and Lily here to show you what we are going to do next on our couch.  Addy and Jacky got it all ready for us to cover with quilt batting so it will be nice and soft to sit on.

IMG_1548[1]

We spread the batting out, cut it to size….

IMG_1549[1]

and duck-taped it to the couch.

IMG_1550[1]

“Do you think we should have glued it instead?” asked Kat.

“I don’t think it matters much, because Lindsey and Isabella are going to make the couch look pretty with fabric. I’ll sit on it to make sure the batting is secure,” replied Lily.

IMG_1551[1]

“Look at me! I’m sitting on a couch that feels like soft cotton clouds!”

Stay tuned for the final part of the crafty couch.

Signing off,

Jessica-Lily Gotz and Katherine Thompson

 

About jackylina

Hi, I'm Heather (the human) and Jacky (the doll) wanted us to start a blog together about all the dolls in my room. I collect 18"dolls such as American Girl, Carpatina, Magic Attic, and Kidz n Cats. I love dressing them up and creating photo stories for you to enjoy! I'm a Christian and you will see a Christian influence in this blog because I can't help glorifying the Lord!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

