Big Animals and Big Excitement!!

Hi,

It’s Jacky! (This is a long post, so sit back and relax!)

photo(9)

I saw that Heather had posted about our little animals and I wanted to do a post about the big animals, but I get to do more than that! There has been a lot of excitement going around the doll house! First, Samantha held a secret meeting. (She ‘s the queen of the dolls since she’s the oldest (her birthday’s in May and she’s turning 20!!) and has been here the longest.)   I know everything that went on in that meeting since I make sure to have some spies as my friends. Allison told me all about it.

image(9)

Samantha gathered dolls representing their brands: Carpatina, Stardust Classic, Magic Attic, and Kidz n Cats.  She started the meeting asking, “What did you all think of the Princess Gala Ball?”

Cheers went up around the table. Isabella loved the red carpet, Alissa loved the dancing, Allison loved the food, and Henriette loved the music.

“I thought it went very well too,” said Samantha, “However, there were some things that just didn’t work. For example, anytime anyone wanted to take a picture the horses photo-bombed it, and the smell from them was just awful because no one wanted to stop dancing and muck out their area! They have been living IN our house for a YEAR!! Horses don’t belong in houses!”

Allison spoke up, “We’ve never really done anything with them because we weren’t sure if we were going to keep them.”

“If that’s an issue, I think we have to keep them, Kaya and Felicity were crazy about them when they arrived and I think their relationship has grown deeper in the past year,” said Isabella.

“Alright,” said Samantha, “So we keep the horses, but something must be done with where they live.  I have discussed this with Heather, and she told me she has some Target gift cards she got from her violin students for Christmas.  I told her she should buy something for herself but she said she could get whatever she wanted cheaper at a rummage sale. We should buy something that we more than likely would not get at a rummage sale.

I have always had a dream to have our house look like a real house. When I first got here all I owned was the cardboard box I came in which was my bed. Then we got a table and chairs, and now we have a LOT of stuff. Perhaps we could arrange the furniture to look like a house: a bathroom, a deck, and a kitchen besides the bedrooms we already have. This means that horses need a stable to live in!”

Samantha (she is rather long-winded isn’t she?) went on and on about what her dream house would look like and how many rooms it would have and what those rooms would be. She even wanted a separate school room and music room! (Ugh, who needs a whole room to do something they don’t want to do like practice and school work?)

What’s interesting though, is since Samantha is the queen, she usually gets her way. It started with the stable. Yes! we actually got a stable! Julia, (who doesn’t even care much for horses) got so excited she wanted to show it all to you:

image(4)

Hi! It’s Julia! OK, so the real reason I asked to show off the stable is so I can try out this blogging thing that Jacky gets such a kick out of.  I mean seriously, anytime someone posts a comment on one of her blogs she squeals and shouts!

So yes, here is the stable. It’s very pink, but when you open the stable doors and hook up the fences:

photo(4)

Voila! You get a paddock that’s not so pink. As you can see behind me the horses have built-in water troughs and hay. Now I’m going to turn it over to Felicity and Kaya, the real horse lovers.

image(5)

This is Felicity, I”m feeding Adagio, the horse, a carrot. The stable came with food for the horses and also brushes and bottles. Check out the scoop by my feet. The bucket holds real grain.

photo(5)

image(6)

Now it’s me, Kaya, who’s writing! I’m going to show you how to saddle up my horse, Steps High (yes, this horse was called Blackie in the Christmas post, but now that the horse is officially mine, I’ve named him how we Nimiipuu (Nez Perce) name our horses.  (Go read “Meet Kaya.”)

photo(6)

First, you put on the reigns and the saddle bags and then the saddle. I’m not used to doing this because I”m used to riding Steps High bareback. This is the first time we even have a saddle to put on!

image(7)

Now he’s ready to ride!

photo(7)

Post a comment about wonderful pets you have or had in your life! God has filled this world with wonderful creatures great and small. The more time I spend with them the more I thank God that he made this world teeming with life and all that life glorifies Him!

Have a great day!

Jacky, Julia, Felicity, and Kaya

About jackylina

Hi, I'm Heather (the human) and Jacky (the doll) wanted us to start a blog together about all the dolls in my room. I collect 18"dolls such as American Girl, Carpatina, Magic Attic, and Kidz n Cats. I love dressing them up and creating photo stories for you to enjoy! I'm a Christian and you will see a Christian influence in this blog because I can't help glorifying the Lord!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

