2014 Olympics!!!!!

It’s Jacky again! I haven’t written anything since Christmas because I’ve been practicing for the winter Dollympics! Here is how the Great Moment occurred:

I was standing next to my teammate, Molly, jumping around to warm up my muscles as I heard the announcement over the speakers:
WELCOME TO THE SECOND ANNUAL DOLLYMPIC WINTER GAMES! PLEASE WELCOME OUR SKI CHAMPION JOSEFINA MONTOYA AS SHE COMES DOWN THE TRACK TO MAKE THE LANE LINES!!

image

I heard the crowd roar as Josefina’s skis made a perfect straight line down the track.

AND NOW THE MOMENT YOU HAVE ALL BEEN WAITING FOR! THE NEWEST SPORT OF THE DOLLYMPIC WINTER GAMES IS ABOUT TO BEGIN! THIS IS A RACE OF POWER AND ENDURANCE.  TWO TEAMS WILL TRY TO PUSH THEIR TEAMMATE ON A SLED DOWN THE 1 MILE TRACK. WHOEVER IS THE FASTEST WINS!

LET ME INTRODUCE TEAM MAGIC ATTIC FROM LITHUANIA FEATURING SARAH RYDER AND HEATHER HARDIN!!!!!

photo

I could hear the roar of the crowd as Sara got on the sled and Heather waved to the crowd. I could also see lots of Lithuanian flags waving.

oo

RACING AGAINST THEM FROM THE UNITED STATES OF AMERICA IS TEAM AMERICAN GIRL! PLEASE WELCOME MOLLY McINTIRE AND JACKY FABER!!!

o

l

I barely heard the crowd because my heart was so loud but I could see fans waving the US flag.  As Molly got on the sled I started to shiver even though I wasn’t cold. The nerves were making my whole body tremble and my heart to race.  Oh Lord, I prayed, I have been working so hard for this moment and it would be so great if I were to win but let it be your will and not mine. I know you are with me….and I could feel myself calm down.

RIDERS ON YOUR MARK! THREE…TWO…ONE…HOOOOONK!!

mm

And we were off! I pushed so hard trying to get good momentum.

ll

My feet pounding down the snow.  I started to take a lead.

y

My breath started to shorten and I could feel my legs starting to get stiff from exertion. “Come on Jacky!” Molly cried, “We’re almost there!”  She was right but I could sense Heather creeping up beside me. We were going neck and neck!!

m

I could hear the crowd as we got to the finish line.  Molly was screaming at me to try harder. When I knew I could go no farther, I gave one last HEAVE!!

ii

pp

i

I fell face first in the snow.  I was so tired I had to stay there a few moments just to be able to breathe. Then I heard Molly shriek with joy, “We won!!!!”

unnamed

I stood up gave her a big hug and jumped and screamed! All that work had payed off!  Thank you Lord! Without You I couldn’t do anything!

ss

We attended the medal ceremony and celebration later that night.

photo

Here I am at the Dollympic celebration with Lindsey and Alissa, the figure skaters, and Keisha with the gold medal around her neck for snowboard.

Hope to see you soon!

Jacky

Fun Facts:

1. There really was a first Dollympic winter games 4 years ago when (if you can believe it) I only owned 3 dolls! I have hard copy pics of it (I’d be happy to show to you) with Miranda in cardboard skis I made and Samantha in this dorky Victorian dress that I tried to make into an ice skating outfit! Molly was the only one who looked good in the same outfit she wore today!

2. I have owned that Lithuanian flag for a long time and never knew what country it represented until I watched the opening ceremonies last week! I’m so thrilled it’s Lithuanian because I teach a Lithuanian violin student!

Stay Tuned:

I will have more pics of the Princess gala ball. I have taken the pics, I just have to make the blog although I’d highly recommend you coming to my house and seeing it live because it’s pretty spectacular! Your always invited!

I have also postponed Valentines day to be at the end of Feb. There is just too much going on with the Olympics to celebrate it on the 14th. I will have pics of that hopefully before March! 🙂

-Heather

About jackylina

Hi, I'm Heather (the human) and Jacky (the doll) wanted us to start a blog together about all the dolls in my room. I collect 18"dolls such as American Girl, Carpatina, Magic Attic, and Kidz n Cats. I love dressing them up and creating photo stories for you to enjoy! I'm a Christian and you will see a Christian influence in this blog because I can't help glorifying the Lord!
This entry was posted in Dollympics, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

