Disney Princess Gala!!! (photo shoot)

Last year the dolls all went to a New Years Ball.  This year is even better because since the theme for the ball is Disney Princess, all the dolls will dress up as their favorite Disney Princess and there will be a photo shoot before the ball. So here are the girls making their “red carpet” debut:

Snow White

photo(4)

Suzuki, as Snow White.  As you can see I don’t have an actual snow white costume for her so she creatively grabbed a blanket, tied it around her waist, put on a navy blue sweater (backwards because the front says “Chicago Bears” on it and crissed crossed a red ribbon to make it look prettier.

Sleeping Beauty Aurora

image(7)

Allison had her hair curled to look as authentic as possible. The curls didn’t come out that great, but I just learned that if you wrap the ends of the hair in paper it might work better.

Cinderella

photo

I got this dress at Goodwill for $3.00. It was on a Disney baby doll so I had to get the doll too but Chloe looks way better than the baby doll!

Ariel

photo(6)

Katie wanted to sit down to show off her fins! She makes a very sparkly mermaid.

Belle

photo(7)

Tess couldn’t decide if she wanted to be Belle before she fell in love with the beast (wearing her blue dress and apron) or after, but since the blue dress didn’t fit her she borrowed Felicity’s gold garden dress.

Jasmine

image(6)

Rose was wondering where her magic carpet was to sit on and since she couldn’t find it she decided to stand for the photo.

Pocahontas

photo(8)

Kaya asked for a fan to make her hair blow like the real Pocahontas. But I told her she’s not really in Hollywood so she made do with just leaving it long in front.

Mulan and Merida

image(8)

Ana Ming and Rowena wanted a picture together since they are the princesses from different lands. Don’t they look like the true princesses?

Rapunzel

photo(9)

This is my favorite princess (and favorite movie). I spent a long time trying to get Isabella’s hair to be just right and I think I succeeded.

Anna and Elsa

photo(10)

Felicity scrounged around in the doll suitcase and mixed and matched a bunch of outfits to come up with Anna’s look.  Here is Elsa’s finished costume:

photo(2)

I had a design in my mind that looked much more like the dress Elsa actually wears but I had so much fun with the furry knit yarn that I changed the design to add more fur! Now it looks more Cinderella-ish but it still looks good.

The Queen of Hearts

image(9)

Wait. What?! I thought this was a princess gala! No Queens allowed! But Megan loved her dress she just had to steal the show and rule it too!

The Disney Princesses

photo(1)

Who’s your favorite Disney princess?

Stay tuned for the Princess Ball, but before that I will be posted Olympic adventures and possibly some Valentines day pics!

-Heather

About jackylina

Hi, I'm Heather (the human) and Jacky (the doll) wanted us to start a blog together about all the dolls in my room. I collect 18"dolls such as American Girl, Carpatina, Magic Attic, and Kidz n Cats. I love dressing them up and creating photo stories for you to enjoy! I'm a Christian and you will see a Christian influence in this blog because I can't help glorifying the Lord!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Disney Princess Gala!!! (photo shoot)

  1. hjh says:

    Who is Merida? I like Mulan and Merida the best. I’m not really sure why though.

  2. Abbythina says:

    This is just in time for the current awards season in Hollywood 🙂 Merida and Rapunzel are so perfect! As well as Sleeping Beauty and the Frozen princess! Suzuki was so creative to throw that outfit together. I hope Jasmine finds a magic carpet and I really really want to see Cinderella and the other Frozen princess once her fashion designer has finished her gown 😉 The Queen of Hearts always has to ruin everything hahaha!

Leave a Reply

