The Meaning of Christmas!

Hi  Everyone!

I’m Jacky! (the one in the sleigh) I’ve been having a great time here  out in the snow. Katie has been a great help getting Blackie into reigns.  But come follow me inside while we try to figure out why the Christmas season is so special and what it’s all about!

ps1

As I walk inside, I can smell hot apple cider and cinnamon.  Miranda, Sara, and Chloe are having Christmas tea!

“Hi girls! What do you think is so special about Christmas?”

“Well, it’s a special time to spend with friends and family and just hang out together like we’re doing right now!

ps22

As I move on to the next room the smells get even stronger…. Now I’m smelling cookies just baked in the oven! I see Tess rolling out some dough and Isabella and Felicity in their Christmas finery having a taste test.

“What do you girls find in Christmas that’s so special?”

“We get to eat wonderful treats that we normally don’t get to eat all year! Mmmm! So good!

ps2

I walk over to the dining room and see all the magic attic girls and Julia enjoying all the work Tess did in baking.

“What do you love about Christmas?”

“We love gathering around a table, enjoying wonderful food and great company!”

blog4

Then I wander around the corner to Felicity’s room and see that Josefina, Kirsten, Suzuki, and Ana Ming have set up a Christmas display.

“A wonderful thing about Christmas is that it’s celebrated all over the world in different ways. Can you guess the countries we’re representing in our display?”

ps4

Next door to their room are Carlie, Molly and Lindsey having Christmas tea and hot chocolate.  They are busy planning out decorations and presents for the party. 

“We love celebrating Christmas with tons of decorations and great parties!” says Molly.

blog5

I walk across the hall to the living room where Rowena, Samantha, Kit and Addy are arranging gifts under the tree.

“Everyone knows that one of the greatest parts of Christmas is giving and receiving presents!” exclaims Samantha. “But I bet you’ll find the real meaning of Christmas if you go in my bedroom.”

blog7

I am very curious so I check out her room and find Kaya and Kat looking at the Nativity scene.  I ask them what Samantha was talking about and Kaya says,

“Christmas wouldn’t even exist without the birth of Jesus. In fact Christmas isn’t about family, or giving, or happy feelings or about us at all. It’s about celebrating the fact that Jesus came and gave up EVERYTHING  and became a human so he could save us from the worst fate we could ever have experienced. We celebrate his birth because it reminds us that he came to die to save us from our sins and it also reminds us that he will come again, not as a baby, but as the King. And that is the real meaning of Christmas!”

blog8

O Holy Child of Bethlehem descend on us we pray.

Cast out our sin and enter in be born in us today.

We hear the Christmas angels the great glad tidings tell

O come to us abide in us our Lord Immanuel!

Merry Christmas Everyone!!!

– Jacky/Heather

About jackylina

Hi, I'm Heather (the human) and Jacky (the doll) wanted us to start a blog together about all the dolls in my room. I collect 18"dolls such as American Girl, Carpatina, Magic Attic, and Kidz n Cats. I love dressing them up and creating photo stories for you to enjoy! I'm a Christian and you will see a Christian influence in this blog because I can't help glorifying the Lord!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

